Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel; providing value for money

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Satisfied with service. Best thing about hotel for me was 24 hours check-out time; other hotels should also follow suit. Hotel's location is also good. Restaurant provided good meals but it should be open for longer hours - perhaps upto 11 pm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Florentin

Hôtel en decrepitude

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel vieillissant très mal car non entrenu peintures défraîchies avec des traces de saletés sur les murs draps gris et taches ascenseur ne marchant pas restaurant ne proposant qu un tiers de la carte et sentant le désinfectant . La chambre qui devait donner sur la mer donnait sur une ruelle sordide à éviter necorrespond certainement pas au prix demande
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soweit OK, aber...

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Insgesamt war alles OK, mehr aber nicht. Der erste Eindruck beim Betreten des von mir bewohnten Zimmers war gut, alles war sauber und schoen hergerichtet. Das Zimmer hatte die besten Tage aber bereits hinter sich. Das Bad war schon etwas marode, die Klimaanlage liess sich nicht regulieren, ich hatte nur die Wahl zwischen "an" und "aus". Gut war die Lage des Hotels in unmittelbarer Naehe zur Beach, auch, dass man abends auf der Dachterasse entspannen kann. Insgesamt stimmt aber das Preis-Leistungs-Verhaeltnis nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Zaandam, Netherlands

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location of Hotel Manhattan is hard to beat: the beach is a stone's throw away. The staff is exceptionally attentive and very helpful. The standard room I booked was quite spacious and had all the amenities of a hotel in this category: TV, Minibar, Coffee and Tea making facilities. All this made my stay very comfortable. I would be more than happy to stay here again should I visit Chennai another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NE

great location

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Location: Less than 5 min. walk to Marina beach.
Less than 5 min. walk to Marina beach. Located close to commercial centres (major brand outlets), government orgs. and restaurants (1-2 km radius). Food at hotel (room service) was quite good with nominal rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi, INDIA

My Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although I stayed only for few hours, staff was good except breakfast was not served . Breakfast timings are from 7am or 7.30am but we had to leave for work at 6.30am, staff refused to serve breakfast. This facility should have been provided as one leaves for work for long hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel Manhattan liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Marina Beach einerseits und zu einer Station der Stadtbahn andererseits, mit der man sehr leicht andere Gegenden Chennais erkunden kann. Außerdem ist 5 Gehminuten entfernt ein attraktives Einkaufszentrum und wenige Minuten weiter ein großer Hindutempel sowie mehrere Kirchen, außerdem Basare. Die Zimmer sind sauber und nett eingerichtet, der Staff ist freundlich und hilfsbereit, manchmal allerdings etwas übereifrig. Insgesamt auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert.