Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabelle C from Puteaux

Indigne d'un Iberostar

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Cet hôtel ne mérite pas ses 4 étoiles. Les prestations ne sont pas à la hauteur d'un 4 étoiles ni de la chaîne Iberostar! Points négatifs : plage inexistante, 3 mini criques entourées de béton ne donnant pas la possibilité de nager mais juste de faire trempette, chambre simple sans grand confort avec des lits au ras du sol, à la décoration vieillotte. Ménage quotidien éclair. Trop de prestations payantes même en All Inclusive! : wifi, coffre fort, mini bar, salle de fitness (vetuste), transats sur la plage, soirées de l'hôtel (ex: soirée grecque au bord de la piscine)... Points positif : parc arboré et fleuri bien entretenu, restaurant agréable donnant sur le parc et la piscine; nourriture très correcte, pas très diversifiée cependant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, all staff were helpful and friendly.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The accomodation was lovely, the food excellent as were the staff
Cons: more information around the reception or in the rooms about the hotel facilities and and tour details. The watersports are too expensive
Location: We found it a bit isolated. we did catch the 'train' into the nearby town which was very authentic and beautiful
When we arrived we were offered an upgrade to a suite which was beautiful, we had two bedrooms and bathrooms, a living room and kitchen area with a fridge. We had a balcony across the living room and bedroom with fabulous sea views and were able to watch the most beautiful sunsets. You could also view the spectacular colours from the lounge bar and dining room. The food in the buffet restaurant was fantastic,a delicious selection which varied every mealtime, there were grills cooking fresh fish most evenings, absolutely couldn't fault the quality of the food. Also had a meal in the other two restaurants, both of these are set menu's so there is no choice, it was excellent food again but obviously not to every ones taste. All the staff are very helpful and friendly, without exception. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. We particularly enjoyed the swim-up pool bar. Spent lots of time at the 'beach', this was not actually a beach in both coves, they are man-made inlets from the sea, one is shallow and very warm but rocky and stoney, the other is deeper but does have sand. There is a charge for sun-beds on these two though. The first time I had encountered the germans (and russians) and the early morning sunbed situation but the hotel decided to make all sunbeds unavailable until 8.30am which helped a lot. The animation team were very pleasant and put on shows most evening which are really only suitable for children, apart from two nights the entertainment was not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Vacances de derniere minute...

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Propreté des couloirs, de la sdb à revoir! Insonorisation des couloirs inexistante! Transat payant ... Seul point positif, le personnel est accueillant et sympathique!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benoist from France

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel all inclusive, où il y'a bcp de services payants comme le coffre fort, le wifi, les transats sur la soit disant plage... S'en oublier la guerre des transats autour de la piscine, il faut se lever très tôt ... Une chambre ultra bruyante proche de la piscine intérieure, il ne devrait pas la propser en période estivale. Le point positif, le personnel est de qualité ... Un séjour à très vite oublier!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevers

hotel club sans véritable animation

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: les buffets, la vue sur la mer
Cons: animation, internet wifi, accès aux parasols et chaises longues payante sur les plages de la mer, boite de nuit, gestion des chaises longues
Location: loin de l'aéroport ou du bateau compter 1 h en taxi
En vacances 5 jours dans cet hotel club en famille, nous avons été d'une manière générale satisfait mais beaucoup de petite chose qui font qu'à la fin nous n'y retournerons pas : manque d'animation ou animation de petit niveau, problème avec les connexions wi fi limitées à 1/2 h par jour, accés à la mer payant alors que nous étions en all inclusive, accés au spa couteux, boite de nuit peu équipée, le cadre des restaurants peu intéressant et bien évidemment il faut se lever à 7h30 pour réserver les sièges longue sinon à 9h plus de places, notre chambre donnait d'un coté sur la mer et du coté porte d'entrée sur le local à poubelle avec les odeurs qui vont avec (chambre 339) ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Good hotel just off the main road out of Herkelon

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: While you could spend a week around the pool, if you wanted the venture further than the hotel, you could catch a bus but i recommend hiring a car.
This was a nice hotel in a complex of three linked hotels. The service and facitities were very good including a swim up bar. The all inclusive deal was good as it included everything, however the second and subsequent drinks were clearly less alcoholic therefore we tended to drink larger. There was a wide range of food, but the quality was a little disappointing. The overall impression was that this was just about a four star hotel which woud have benefitted from a litlle less tackiness when it came to blaring music around the main pool and the entertainment! We went in May and we needed to get to down to the pool early in order to get a sunlouger as there were not enough, even that early in the season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fred from liege

bon voyage

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Le personnel est très serviable et la nourriture très bonne!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gilles from Longjumeau

A RECOMMANDER

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
HOTEL PARFAIT SEUL BEMOLE IL MANQUE VRAIMENT UNE VRAI PLAGE DE SABLE A PART CELA HOTEL UN PEU ELOIGNE DE LA PREMIERE VILLE .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanessa from Bruxelas

Exelente vista panorâmica

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Nossa estadia foi muito agradável gostamos bastante do hotel,as comidas eram bem variadas e em grande quantidade, doces deliciosos.Tivemos um purgada para um bangalô frente mar por causa do aniversario do nosso casamento.Apenas algumas resalvas achamos que o hotel não deveria cobrar taxa de cofre e internet no sistema all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Илья

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels