Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great value, nice staff, great location, love the kitchen and clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: There is a small kitchenette which is very convenient. A serviceable small bar downstairs with pizza, wings and sandwiches, prices are reasonable.
Cons: See above regarding the experience
Location: Restaurants nearby or a mile away, amusemt park & commercialized area 2-3 miles away, golf cart/scooter rentals a mile away
The stay overall was ok, barely. One would expect more at a beachfront property and paying as much as we did but this area of Myrtle Beach seems to have these type of accommodations as I had a friend stay at place just a few blocks away as also was disappointed. The phone did not work. Even though the made saw me and was cleaning the room across from ours AND the Do not Disturb sign was NOT displayed, the maid still did not clean our room!! I called down later when returning the room to ask for extra towels and was told by the front desk our Do not Disturb sign was out which of course I disputed. Extra towels were brought up but when the person asked if I had dirty towels to remove, I said yes and he can pick them up in the bathroom, he just waived his hands and walked away...??? What??? The bedding and towels were more or less clean but old. The furniture was relatively modern but the rails to hand the bathroom towels was rusted. Only one soap was given, what about providing soap on the counter and maybe a soap holder? Or are we expected to use the bath soap to wash our hands? There were strands of hair on the towels...so even though they may have been clean it just isn't a good feeling seeing hair from someone else. The gym was musty and like most hotels, it apparently isn't a priority to have the room properly cared for. Parking is tight, you will most likely will have to park across the street in 6 very small parking lots which you may/may not find a spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Perfect studio for couples

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The hotel was very nice. We stayed in a studio with a king bed. The room had a kitchenette which was great for bringing back food to the room and reheating it. The parking was limited on the property but they provided nearby parking stupid the corner. The pool area was clean and posted two pools, a lazy river, and a spa. Just off the pool area was a patio with lounge furniture and just beyond that was the beach access. Overall I really enjoyed my stay at 3 Palms and would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Nice hotel and on the beach. Only fault I had was the cleaning staff didn't clean room and didn't bring clean towels for 2 days. Ran out of toilet paper also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Nice view of the beach.
Cons: Parking needs to be upgraded
Location: The location was "okay" it was really close to the beach and other attractions.
Starting off the hotel had our rooms wrong we reserved for ocean front and got an side view rooms they blamed it on our booking site & we had to pay extra for the ocean front rooms, the parking was terrible, the bathroom water was did not get hot at all, the pool water wasn't clean, and one of the rooms reeked like students on spring break through a party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Decent hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Average hotel great location beach right out the back door no real complaints hotel could be a little cleaner but room was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for short staying.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The hotel is ok for a few days. Close to a few nice restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: close to beach and to ammusement park
Cons: clenliness and handicap parking
Location: beach and amusement park
Most hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. we arrived late afternoon on a Wednesday evening and were told that we would have to park a block away in designated parking spaces. When I asked about handi-cap parking in or near the building I was tiold there was none available when they last looked downstairs in the small garage. I went and found one and had my wife stand there while I went a got the car. On the other hand one night my wife went down to the desk clerk to ask for a blanket and was given one and ask if there was anything they could help with. The closet door was missing and room wasn't very clean when we arrived. Although bed was very comfortable the sheet looked like it had a big blue ink mark in the middle in which I thought was something else when I first spotted it. Though the beach was close, you hard to walk thru parking garage or back room and down steps thru pool area and down some wooden steps thru a path thru weeds to get to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view of the ocean is limited.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Parking below the premises is limited. You must walk a block for adequate parking. The ocean view is limited. Checkout time should be no earlier than noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kannapolis, NC

Very close to the beach!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Everything was great but we were told it would be oceanfront view but it was not!