Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and smelly

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing I was afraid of getting bed bugs
Cons: upgrades, air fresheners
Location: very close to family kingdom
Run down and had multiple bad odors in different locations, ie room, elevator, staff. Room was much smaller than the pictures made it look, bathroom was gross. Should be rated much lower than above. Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

My stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I enjoyed my stay with the 3palms resort. First time experience and enjoyed every moment of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, SC

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location
Location: The Goodtime Social Club had their Annual Spring dance at the Myrtle Beach Air Force so the location was ideal. I plan to stay here again on my return
The location was ideal. Check-in was a breeze.Their onsite restaurant served up delicious foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Overall I enjoyed this hotel very much, this location is close to several restaurants within driving and walking. There were very few parking spaces on the property but there were more than enough lots within walking distance reserved for guest of 3 Palms. My room was clean and cozy, the bed was very comfy. My only complaint was the view or lack thereof from my room. I thought I booked an oceanfront room, instead I got a partial (if you lean) view along with a very small balcony. The full kitchen was a plus dinnerware and cookware are included. I will definitely stay here again. This hotel is a few miles south of the main boardwalk area. There is a restaurant and lounge in the main lobby that is open during weekends and everyday during peak season. The staff was helpful and provided excellent customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

A Night At 3 Palms

Posted Mar 11, 2015
I booked with Expedia and expected to have ocean front but didn't. The staff did work it out and got me into an ocean front room, for $15.00 more. Every drink vending machine wasn't stocked so no drinks , no bar, no food.Parking was very limited under the motel so had to park across the street.The "indoor" pool is really not indoor. Rooms were good , clean , staff was good. Pool area is small and they really don't have a "side" ocean view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel room

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: See above
Very little water pressure in shower, no running water in sink, the tub did not drain properly. We were standing in water while trying to shower. Could not rinse soap out of hair due to no water pressure and very little water coming from shower head. Had rust in the water when first turned on. Bed too high. Vending machine out of order on the floor where we were staying. Not enough suitable parking and very little access to turn around when in the parking garage under the hotel. Only saw one person when checking in and one checking out. Never saw any other personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terryfrom Abingdon, MD

Coastal Carolina College visit

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negative thing I have to say is that the soda machines did not work properly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela Kilburnfrom Georgia

Not the diamond in the ruff

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a room with a kitchen but what I got was a sad excuse for a kitchen. There was a refrigerator, a stove, microwave, and a sink. The bathroom was right across the so called kitchen and you could not spread your arms out without touching the stove and the bathroom sink. It was like putting a kitchen in a hallway. The room was so small you could not bring the dolly in the room and walk at the same time. I left and went to another hotel. The beds were very uncomfortable, pillows flat, sheets ripped, no comforter on the bed, and there was what basically consisted of a window air conditioner in the room. There was food wrappers on our 3 feet of balcony with a view of a 4 story parking lot. I went to the front desk and asked for towels for our room-never brought them. I then called to the front desk for towels- they never brought them. I finally had to go to the front desk and wait 15 mins for towels to be given to me. There is no laundry facility at the hotel. The pool had slime coating the bottom surfaces and had a film covering to top of the water. You could see a line of scum on the sides of the lazy river. Gross! At one point a bag of opened potato chips floated on the surface of the pool for 24 hours. Spend 25 more dollars and stay at Ocean Reef Resort-3 bedroom condo with two ocean view balconies!!!! That is were I am now and it is beautiful!!!! Wish I came here on the first day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D'Shunfrom Charlotte NC

Love thus hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room and service
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Florence, SC

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok. Parking was horrendous. There was only room for 4 or 5 cars to register and very few parking spots in the garage. I had to park across the street and walk a block or 2 to come back to the hotel. For the cost it was not worth it to me.