Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nice hotel right on the beach went in the off season first week of October so parking wasn't bad, but if it got busy there other parking lot is across the street. And has there own bar down stairs but was closed our stay but is probably open during peak season., And there's a new hotel being built next to it but noise wasn't to bad. But good things it's got a kitchen in every room including silverware pots pans and toaster. comfortable bed and is only 1.4 miles to the decent end of the boardwalk were the restaurants and SkyWheel and attractions are, close drive a decent walk but manageable were young. A lot of good restaurants and attractions in the area overall I recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SILVER SPRING MD

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel 2 bedroom suite was absolutely wonderful. The setup made it seem as if we were at home. The kitchen was very spacious and the bathrooms as well. The children especially like the different pools available. The heated pool and Jacuzzi was definitely a plus :) We were about a block away from the beach and a couple of blocks away from all the rides and carnivals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach SC

Loved the ocean view

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: I liked everything!!
Location: It was on the boulevard, close to family kingdom amusement park
We went here for our honey moon, got a suite, it was amazing, the staff was so nice!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not a lot of ggod places to eat within walking distance. There is a family amusement park, which was a lot of fun.
On beach… good. Hotel was disgusting. The smell was horrible. The room was tiny and dirty. Old furniture. We actually slept on our beach chairs because we were too worried we might end up with a disease. The whole rrom felt wet. I'm not sure they clean it every time. When your kids tell you its yucky, you know it's bad. The staff were very friendly. There was a lot of somethign floating in the pool. Not quite sure what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Hotel Close To Beach & Family Kingdom!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The cafe Proximity to the beach
Cons: The friendliness of the staff The overall cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Broadway at the Beach Family Kingdom Maryland's Fried Chicken
The night staff that checked us in was rude and not very friendly. But overall the hotel was pleasant enough. There was a stale, stiff odor upon arriving in our room but once the air was turned down a few degrees (and we started moving around in the room) the odor thinned out (but you could still tell that there was an odor). The overall appearance of the bathroom was clean but upon closer inspection there were a few oversights not caught by the cleaning staff. Overall our experience was good, the hotel was close to the beach along with food, shopping and entertainment. The positive was the cafe in the lobby delivered to our room and the food was good enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.`

Posted Sep 22, 2014
the room smelled like mildew. the pillows were worn out. dust everywhere. dishes in kitchen were not clean. there was no comforter. the tv was about 19' and they advertised 27'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Ocean View Was Great! Walk from Parking.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the ocean view, the sink, and the bed.
Cons: If I could change the parking, bedroom location and doors for privacy, I would.
Location: Location was fine, with lots of attractions near. Congested and parking was a block away.
The bed was very comfortable. Walking into the bedroom was odd. There were no doors to bedroom or living room sleeping areas. The bowl sink in the bathroom was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ky

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Not very up to date. Not very secure feeling. Parking a nice car there is ok. Register Area parking is very bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The overall stay at myrtle beach was ok the staff wasn't friendly and the rooms weren't clean and they had a musky odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Do not recommend it!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Rooms are very small and uncomfortable! kitchen was outdated even in the picture it looked nice. Not much to do for kids. the swimming pool was small and dirty. i was not happy with the room I booked with expedia since it was vert very small and the view was even worst. The hotel construction next to us was very noisy. i would not recommend this hotel for the price it was offered at expedia. This resort is 2 stars rather than it was advertised as 3. I will not be coming there again. The stove in the kitchen was very small and rusty and it does not have many utensils.