Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

couples weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice and quiet for what we wanted and private. Wish we could have stayed longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Started at check in, front desk agent was kinda rude and snotty but got through check in and went to our room. Approaching our room we notice a lady sitting at her desk working and next to her office was the maids supply room with a big glass door. Went into our room which is a OLD condo converted into a hotel room. As we went into the bedroom we noticed we were making eye contact with the lady at her desk through our window in the bedroom. So the next morning and every other morning to follow, right outside our door there was a staff meeting around 30 people total followed by garbage bags lining the hall way filled with room supplies, we felt as if we should join the staff meetings. We witnessed multiple other meetings take place in her office though out our stay. I inquired with front desk to switch rooms and was told there would be a fee. I will NEVER stay with this hotel again!! The pictures are not an accurate representation of what the room actually is. The valet service was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We booked our room less than 24 hours before we checked in and the experience was great. When we checked in we were greeted and made feel welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Probably good for most. I prefer newer furnishings and carpeting. First room reaked of smoke so we had to be moved although they offered to come "spray" the room. The restaurant they referred us to has less than 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

I loved it definitely going back.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Everyone was nice and pleasant. Very clean hotel has all accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

The perfect hotel for us!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We had a lovely 1 bedroom suite with the most comfortable bed! Great views on the balcony. The staff let us check in 2 hours early after driving 10 hours and that started off our vacay the right way! The weather could have been a little warmer but we adapted. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
didn't like parking across street but otherwise very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, secure, friendly staff, free HBO movies
Cons: You should be allowed to park on floors 2-3 especially when it's off-season. We were abruptly told by a valet that we had to self park on floor 3.
Location: The hotel has a restaurant across the street. Most stuff is nearby.
After booking another hotel and walking in to find it dark and dirty, we came to the Anderson last minute hoping they had some available rooms. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and allowed us to look at a room before booking. The rooms were 100x better than the previous hotel we had booked. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, it felt secure and it was nice that it had a parking garage. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom Charleston s.c.

good stuff

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
I would give 5 stars but the one issue I had with the hotel was that unless you pay for bell service thy do not let you use the carts to get luggage up to the room. Valet is good but the seemed confused a lot but for 12 dollars a night it's worth it as parking is a nightmare. The room was awesome everything we needed and more and the bed was soft as a cloud. We enjoyed our trip and would definitely stay here again as we have stayed at many different places in Myrtle Beach. Close to everything and right across a couple of streets is Broadway on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Greensboro

Great accomodations

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
This was an extended stay after photographing a wedding with my wife ... Excellent wind down ...great room king suite , pleasant decorations . Already planning an additional stay in may