Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Great view

Posted Nov 20, 2014
As always pleasant staff and great service. Located near all the good stuff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakville, ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Hot tub was not working, no breakfast included, crappie parking, but really nice rooms, good location, friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom chgo

Very Nice beach. quiet

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: shade along with darkening curtain on bedroom window to hall.
we went in mid November,was just what we were looking for, quiet,, shops closed down but who needs a multitude of discount beach towels. you need to get ocean view, was on 4th floor, anything lower have noise from patio, beach was right out door, Bar off pool area nice this appears to have been a residence converted to condos that are very nicely staffed with washers/dryer, full stove and ref,, and all the dishes/towels, staff cleans daily and will restock coffee. Does not have hotel amenities. no place other than vending machine or limited starbucks on premises to get drinks and starbuck has very limited hours. restaurant across street did not have good reviews from other patrons we walked in and left. Found Captains House restaurant up street for great sea food, had lunch and dinner. breakfast diner across street and down one block was good. make the trip to Muriel inlet to Drunkin Jacks restaurant great sea food and steak. would definitely come back in off season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indian Trail, NC

Nice location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Parking situation is poor.
Location: Myrtle Beach has great golf. The shopping is fine at the outlets. Many chain restaurants to choose if that is what you prefer.
Nice location, near dining, entertainment, and shopping. Nice staff. We were asked by several staff members about our stay. The room has a full kitchen and the bed was comfortable. The only complaint that I have is the parking. Self parking is a hike. The loading and unloading areas are small and the spaces were very tight in the parking deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

3 Day Break, lovely resort.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Ocean view. Self catering facility very good. Spacious apartment. Comfy beds. Clean. Staff were very good. Proximity to beach. Valet Parking , great!
Cons: Pool bar area, quite dated.
Location: No stores close by. Ok if you have a car which most people in the USA do. Went to Brook Green Gardens...fabulous. There are lots of things to do.
First time to Myrtle Beach. Took us a wee while to find the hotel, as we went to North Myrtle by mistake. Everyone very friendly. Spa treatments very good. Room large with Ocean view. Well kitted out with a small kitchen, Laundry facilities. Comfy beds, very quiet. Could have stayed for a month...if only!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Ok hotel nothing special

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Furniture was worn kitchen had very few cooking utensils
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and peaceful!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Need a restaurant in the hotel and nice entertainment at the bar.
Location: 2 miles from hotel is Broadway at the beach where you find a lot of things to do, You also find some restaurants within walking distance
Very nice Hotel, very clean. Nice balcony overlooking the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Bonus vacation day.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Last day of our vacation, out of 9 hotels we stayed at during our vacation, Anderson was one of the nicest. The staff was very polite and professional. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. The view Oceanside from the balcony was perfect. Access to the beach was easy and clean. really a nice place to enjoy Myrtle Beach...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simpsonville SC

Relaxing hotel, very quiet.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, will recommend and will stay again. Hotel was very clean just a little dust behind the bedroom TV stand. My husband and I was very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay City, MI

Centrally Located, Right on the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, right on beach, free parking and wifi, great view.
Cons: improved bar area and onsite restaurant.
Location: Central Myrtle Beach, near the Boardwalk with lots of bar & grill's, putt putt golf, and misc. stores. Broadway at the beach is very close by.
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon, we had a partial ocean view room, and the balcony was tiny! Two plastic chairs barely fit on it, there was also a small plastic table, but there was no way you could use it so I moved it inside to get it out of the way. Though small, the view was great as we were on the 17th floor looking toward North Myrtle Beach and the ocean. Our room took FOREVER to get hot water for morning showers, has to be a plumbing routing issue, as once it did get hot, it was fine, until the next day. This was very annoying to deal with, mentioned something about it, but nothing was done to correct the problem. Tub drain was also clogged, but they did fix that promptly. Access to the beach was very convenient, pool was nice, as were lounge chairs in the pool area, lazy river was a bit of a joke, basically it was just a straight line. The "B" bar was very small, and noisy while they are making frozen cocktails. Public areas such as elevators and hallways could have been cleaner. Staff seemed to use the elevators a lot, while not a big problem, its just something I noticed, seems like they would have service elevators for staff. All in all, had a nice stay, but will check out other resorts first next time.