Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended weekend stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Clean hotel and rooms. Fitness area and pool are also maintained well. Staff is friendly and helpful. Oceanfront hotel centrally located in Myrtle Beach. Hope to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great ocean view

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel is in a great location for long beach walks and a short drive from the Broadway. The indoor pool was perfect for a Fall/Winter vacation. If visiting during December, I recommend getting tickets for the Oprey Christmas show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Great view

Posted Nov 20, 2014
As always pleasant staff and great service. Located near all the good stuff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakville, ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Hot tub was not working, no breakfast included, crappie parking, but really nice rooms, good location, friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom chgo

Very Nice beach. quiet

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: shade along with darkening curtain on bedroom window to hall.
we went in mid November,was just what we were looking for, quiet,, shops closed down but who needs a multitude of discount beach towels. you need to get ocean view, was on 4th floor, anything lower have noise from patio, beach was right out door, Bar off pool area nice this appears to have been a residence converted to condos that are very nicely staffed with washers/dryer, full stove and ref,, and all the dishes/towels, staff cleans daily and will restock coffee. Does not have hotel amenities. no place other than vending machine or limited starbucks on premises to get drinks and starbuck has very limited hours. restaurant across street did not have good reviews from other patrons we walked in and left. Found Captains House restaurant up street for great sea food, had lunch and dinner. breakfast diner across street and down one block was good. make the trip to Muriel inlet to Drunkin Jacks restaurant great sea food and steak. would definitely come back in off season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indian Trail, NC

Nice location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location and room size
Cons: Parking situation is poor.
Location: Myrtle Beach has great golf. The shopping is fine at the outlets. Many chain restaurants to choose if that is what you prefer.
Nice location, near dining, entertainment, and shopping. Nice staff. We were asked by several staff members about our stay. The room has a full kitchen and the bed was comfortable. The only complaint that I have is the parking. Self parking is a hike. The loading and unloading areas are small and the spaces were very tight in the parking deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

3 Day Break, lovely resort.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Ocean view. Self catering facility very good. Spacious apartment. Comfy beds. Clean. Staff were very good. Proximity to beach. Valet Parking , great!
Cons: Pool bar area, quite dated.
Location: No stores close by. Ok if you have a car which most people in the USA do. Went to Brook Green Gardens...fabulous. There are lots of things to do.
First time to Myrtle Beach. Took us a wee while to find the hotel, as we went to North Myrtle by mistake. Everyone very friendly. Spa treatments very good. Room large with Ocean view. Well kitted out with a small kitchen, Laundry facilities. Comfy beds, very quiet. Could have stayed for a month...if only!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldfrom Atlanta

2014 Mini Beach Marathon

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice for a one night stay to do our race.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloydfrom Clayton, NC

Great place on Myrtle Beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for our 23rd anniversary. The resort is very nice. Great and welcoming staff. Great location right on the beach. Self parking is a bit of a pain, but not terrible. Not really worth the $12/day for valet though. We did not use any of the pools or other amenities, though we did see them and they are quite nice. Very quick and easy to get down to the beach and it is very clean out on the beach. Room was quite nice overall. Can't say I'd want to stay in that style of a room for a family vacation as there is only one bathroom. But for a couple it's perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would had been nice if hotel had a restaurant