Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Beautiful Myrtle Beach Resort

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Staff, Location
Cons: I would recommend improving the hotel lounge. I thought the prices for the drinks received were extremely over priced for the cocktails.
Location: Plenty of shopping and entertainment very close to the location as well as beach front access with a spectacular view.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location and beach front hotel. We had a partial ocean view that was still spectacular. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bed was extremely comfortable and our stay was quiet and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Negative Reviews Are Bogus - Love This Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The Ocean view, pools, and home-away from home accommodations in each room made the experience great.
Cons: Would have liked the internet to work, but it's okay without it.
Location: Souvenirs/swim-gear shops, grocery store close by, amusement park, clubs.
Ignore EVERYTHING negative that you read about this hotel. I just left June 29, 2014 and there were no problems with thin walls or finding a food place other than Magnolia or a too small balcony. Parking was no issue either. It was across the street but not a long walk at all like I imagined. It is a small little parking lot, so you don't have to walk far to get to your car if you don't choose valet. Nobody tried to sell us on to time share either. Washer & Dryer in every room and a full kitchen with pots, pans, and plenty of dishes. We cooked our own food in it. We had an Ocean Front view, so we could see the beach from our balcony. In our 1 bedroom - 2 Queen, we had a bedroom separate from the living room which has a Murphy bed in it, so there was plenty of sleep space for the 3 of us and we had separate TVs. One thing though, the internet connection is not strong enough to use. But I still gave it a 5 star because I didn't go there to get on the internet, I went to enjoy the beach. And we all had a good time and loved it. When you get there, you will be able to tell from outside that Anderson is one of the best hotels in the area; so don't be fooled by the fake negative reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Will return(-:

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The only thing I would recommend is having a deeper pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Don't stay here. Under any circumstances.............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christine from syracuse new york

Comfortable amazing luxurious

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Best room and nicest bed ever comfortable, luxurious washer and dryer and nicest fitness room and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from USA

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean/Nice followed with parking garage across the street.
Location: Very easy to get around town with lots of attractions.
Had a great time, hotel was excellent due to kitchen with dishes, cookware, diswasher and what really made it nice was a washer/dryer in the room. Right off the beach with easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ant & Chris from Florence,sc

Very Lovely StaY

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: The prices for the rooms could be lowered a little
Location: We went to the mall and the outlet stores.
My husband and I just wanted to get away for the weekend. We really enjoyed are stay, the staff was great and very courteous. I would recommend this resort to my family and friends. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable, and I hope to be back really soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place; Comfortable; Convenient

Posted May 22, 2014
Fantastic! Stayed in a "partial view" room and had a great view of the beach and ocean. Staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. It is clean and well maintained. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AK from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful property--inside and out!

Posted May 21, 2014
Not knowing this area, I booked blindly by ratings and was very pleased with this property. It was beautiful inside and out. Very clean with wonderful friendly staff. The room was much more than I anticipated, very clean, with a feeling of home. It was right on the beach and within walking distance to many stores and attractions. The Anderson Ocean Club and Spa made my stay comfortable and enjoyable....I will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great overall, except the parking

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Parking
Location: about a 15 minute walk to boardwalk.
Wonderful stay with a baby. Our room was very clean and friendly staff. However the parking is across the street, behind the mini golf area, which is not easy to carry luggage or a baby when parking was in the 3rd floor parking garage.