Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oswego, il

Nice hotel close to beach and attractions

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel and staff were very friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great room. Great price. Great location. Will book here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel right in the middle of everything. We didn't need to drive anywhere since everything we needed was so close. Very short walk to the beach. Hotel staff was very friendly. We couldn't have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time, could walk to all the attractions, will definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: GOOD WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH
Cons: IMPROVE ELEVATOR SPEED
Location: BEACH, AND RIDES, CONVIENCE STORE AND PLACES TO EAT
GREAT HOTEL FOR THE MONEY, ELEVATOR IS EXTREMELY SLOW FOR 11 FLOORS WITH ONLY ONE ELEVATOR, BUT GREAT VIEW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Awesome location and price!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location to beach, broadway at the beach and 'stuff' around the hotel.
Cons: Can't think of anything....it was a pleasant experience, don't freak out over the parking, there is overflow parking in a lot behind the hotel!
Location: Location was awesome!
Was a great place to stay. Staff was friendly, room didn't smell (my wife would have been on me about that) and everything was clean. Having a frig, stove top, microwave and sink in the room was great! Will stay there again (hopefully they don't realize how awesome they are and raise the prices!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reiker

Can see the ocean from balcony. Very nice

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very pleasant! Cozy, and friendly place. Minutes from the beach within walking distance across the street. Will for sure stay here again on our next visit to South Carolina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton, on

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room was clean. Staff was very friendly. Close to beach, able to go back and forth easily. Liked the ability to make meals in the room. The only complaint was there was only one elevator that staff and guests used making it a long wait to go to 8th floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Tarra Drost, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us here at Aqua Beach Inn. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Jul 25, 2014
This hotel was really nice. It is not on the beach, but right across the street from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Tarra Drost, Hotel Management
I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at Aqua Beach. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Surprisingly Affordable

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms, amenities, location, staff, pool
Cons: Parking is limited and very crowded after 3pm.
Location: Pier 14, Skywheel, beach, Starbucks, restaurants
We arrived at 1:30pm and the staff allowed our family to check-in early. Check-in was also fast. Rooms were very nice, clean, and ready. Very convenient to the beach (across the street), restaurants, Starbucks, and shops/attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Tarra Drost, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!