Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kenosha wi

Good location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Close to the beach, boardwalk and good restaurants! Good view of the beach from balcony. Helpful staff. The room could have been a little cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Ok for the price.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Price. Location. Kitchenette in room.
Cons: More cleaning staff. Attention to details.
Location: Broadway by the Beach is a fun place with restaurants, things to do within a few miles. Recommend Sweet Carolinas for barbecue.
Close to everything, nice ocean view and lots of restaurants and activities right outside the door. The room had everything you need, but had minor problems-remote didn't work, they did replace it, pillows were way too fluffy. Outside noise at night due to location. The pool was closed, not sure why. Hot tub was open but towels were not stocked. Bathroom near the pool was neglected. This could be an amazing hotel with a little attention to details. Overall an ok place if you want to be right in the middle of Myrtle Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than desirable...

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Room had strange odor, housekeeping never stopped by during 2 day star and excessive hair in bathroom. On a positive note, Location was convenient to beach and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

One Night Getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Make sure all rooms have the furniture needed for guest's comfort.
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby as well as shopping.
The location was good. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff friendly and helpful. The room was large and nice; the beds comfortable. All rooms have a kitchen and ours was nice but we could have really used a table as eating in the room was awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tylerfrom Hooksett, NH

Great place

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We loved staying here. Beds were extremely comfy, furnished kitchenette was lovely, decor was super cute and all was very clean. Laundry on site as well as a pool and hot tub. Tiki Bar onsite was fun as well. Pretty good football/happy hour specials. Right on the beach and our room had a great balcony view. Def would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yuliafrom Wilmington, nc

wonderful stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel,across from the ocean. Beautiful views.super clean,modern,nice comfortable beds and pillows.will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Breefrom Midwest, USA

A modern, updated hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights at the Aqua Beach Inn. The location is great; In the heart of downtown. The room was clean (no musty smells) and had a nice studio style kitchen. The furnishings are modern and updated (no floral patterns or sea shell print comforters here!) All rooms have a great ocean view, looking at the fishing pier. At night the view to the Ferris wheel lights is awesome too! We would definitely stay at Aqua Beach again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthiafrom TN

Oceanview and nice room

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every time we have stayed there they have been just great ! The people at the desk were always there to help if we needed anything. The rooms are nice and you have a kitchen two burner stove refrigerator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

1 block to the beach. Ocean view. Clean.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Staff was very nice Location is great near lots of shops / food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com