Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from stone mountain

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Stayed with my hubby and kids during spring break. Loved it! Updated furnishings and friendly staff. Even let us check in early. Referred us to the irish pub, Molly Darcy, which is in walking distance and had good burgers and good mixed drinks. Also the pub had a nice deck for my husband who smokes. The hotel is in North Myrtle Beach which is the quieter end of the beach and Wal-Mart is nearby for groceries and miscellaneous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: There seemed to be several groups enjoying the amenities of the resort that were not actually staying there.
Took my stepchildren for Spring Break...March 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top notch staff, really nice facilities, clean rooms wonderful pool area. A couple of notes to the owners of the facility - Have pillow cases for the extra pillows in the closet. If you offer a 3 bedroom / 3 bathroom, you need to have a much larger hot water heater. Hot water ran out in minutes and wouldn't even fill the tub. Huge bathrooms with only 1 towel rack? A couple of extra towel bars would go a long way. Finally, the bed had a few too many ups-and downs. Mattress needed replacement quite some time ago... In spite of these minor things, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgette from Charlotte

Will be back

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mom is a huge hotel critic so when I booked this hotel for our annual Christmas Myrtle Beach vacation, she said if it wasn't right I was fired. Needless to say she was happy and I still have my job! So for next year we will be here again. I only hate that the master suite only had the balcony. We LOVED that each of the 3 bedrooms had its own bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Wilmington, NC

Funky smell

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room and location, EXCEPT for the funky smell that permeated the entire suite. Maintenance sprayed to remove the smell but it was not effective. We had an "ocean view" room which was nice, but when we tried to move to another room, no ocean view rooms were available. We were only staying one night so we kept the room, just wish the smell wasn't there, it was a very nice suite otherwise. Location to North Myrtle attractions is about as good as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ALAN from DURHAM, NC

AWESOME CONDOS

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS AWESOME!!!! I SHALL RETURN OVER AND OVER AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from NC

very nice hotel ocean front

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: smoke-free, quiet, new and well-mantained facilities
Cons: provide breakfast with additional charge
Location: very convinient to many places
helpful and friendly staff and wonderful & well-mantained facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MFF

December Visit

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Good: beach front; close to everything including food, shopping, and Hwy 31; attentive housekeeping staff; great room for a family (2 BR, 2 BA, & kitchen); convenient parking; not crowded (but it was December). Bad: not enough days & $ to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Golf Mom from SC

All Around Perfect

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a 2 bedroom partial view of ocean condo for 2 nights. 2 adults & 2 teens for a golf tournament. There was plenty of room. The unit was spotless, everything seemed new - the beds, carpeting, tv's. Absolutely no complaints - oh, they could've left a roll of paper towels, but we managed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samantha Baldwin from Four Oaks.N.C.

relaxing getaway with a friend

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving the we were met with a friendly smile and very curtious receptionist. He was very professional. Checkn was quick which I like because we were tired. The rooms were very nice & clean.