Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate SC

Winter beach weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Really nice room and the view was great!
Cons: Buy a new pool heater?
Location: North end of the beach is less traveled but thats the way i like it.
This is a really nice condo/hotel. Our unit was a 2 bedroom side view but we could still see the coastline and the sunrise was worth every $$ spent. Only negative was that the indoor pool heater was broken and they said the part was not available?? I have 3 young lads and swimming / pool time is a big part of what they look forward to, with so many pools in the Myrtle Beach area i would thinks parts for pools would be readily available. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

January 2015

Posted Jan 20, 2015
My only issue was with the furniture in the living area - not all that comfortable for an otherwise outstanding condominium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NC

The good is very good and the bad is tolerable

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff is top notch. I dealt with four separate people at the front desk during our stay and was very pleased with EVERY interaction! Bravo!
Cons: Housekeeping. Room was half cleaned the first day. No replacements for things including dish towels and coffee service. Beds not made in 2 of 3 rooms.
Location: Location is excellent for restaurants and grocery shopping to stock the kitchen. Loved being only minutes from the NC border not on the grand strand.
Overall, we were pleased with our stay. The location was great. Access to the things we wanted and needed was very good. The price was competitive. Housekeeping came up short during the stay and what made it tough was that the front desk had no access to the supplies that were not replenished (ie: dish towels, dishwasher soap, missing pillow cases etc). The parking deck is tight but manageable. The living room furniture was functional but not the most comfortable. Access to the beach was excellent. Amenities were good including exercise room, indoor pool, and two hot tubs. We had some VERY loud upstairs neighbors our second night and didn't feel like the "quiet hours" were enforceable since there is no 24 hour front desk. The music and banging well past 2 am was rough. When the noise started again the next evening I went to the front desk. They were concerned and wanted to help make sure it didn't happen a second night. This brings me to one of the highlights of the trip and that is the front desk personnel. The five to six different people that our family dealt with throughout our three night stay whether by phone or face to face were top notch. I can't rave enough about how good a job the front desk staff does!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Beach access, swimming pools and hot tubs. Friendly staff.
Cons: A little dated compared to our previous visit.
Location: Walking on the beach, close to church, close to restaurants and good shopping.
Have stayed here before. A beautiful view from the ninth floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathyfrom Fayetteville, North Carolina

Girls Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beyond what was expected. Very nice hotel that was recommended to me by a friend. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PRISCILLA G.from Moncks Corner, South Carolina

Great stay at the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights, and it was comfortable, in a great location, and we had a great view of the ocean. My husband were also please with the location of our room at the end of the floor's level. Both bathroom's had soothing and relaxing Jacuzzi tubs. We had access to 2 balcony even though it was too cool for us to use it. The rooms were very clean, and exceeded our expectations. I plan to reserve the same room for next years trip, and we look forward to staying at this resort. The staff was pleasant and very hospitable. I dare not leave out housekeeping; they were great as well. I would definitely refer all of my friends to this resort. My only concern was the sleeper sofa; it was not too comfortable for sitting. Overall, however, my stay was very satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Very classy. clean and service was superb. I highly recommend this place. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol Tn

nice vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: location to the beach, motel is very nice
Cons: safety rails in the bathroom, and the motel hallways were wet frequently.convenien
Location: convenient
Our condo was very nice, exceptionally nice. My only issue was, in the master suite (I didn't check the other bedrooms) there were no safety hand rails. The room had a jucuzzi shower tub combination, it was higher than a regular bathtub, their were no safety or hand rails at all inside or out of the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Excellent place to stay. It was quite a surprise to really see how nice this place was. I hope to visit again soon.