Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice resort. Clean spacious rooms. Nice pools,hot tubs,restaurant,gym. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The room set up. The bedroom was placed in the back of the condo.
Cons: Build at least one large pool and add restrooms at the pool level.
Location: Location was great. Lots to do with the pavilion, shopping, and golf.
It is a nice hotel on the beach with a good location. The room size and set up was good. The hotel is large and proclaimed five pools in it's ad. They do have the five pools but they are all small for the size of the hotel. Compound that with the fact that they do not have restroom facilities on the pool level and there was no way that I was going to get in them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Small and Dirty

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Checkout
Cons: Tear is down and rebuild it
Room was small and dirty. Hallways and elevators had no air conditioning and dirty. We left a day early just to get out of the filth. Parking for check in and out is a joke. Took an hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Family vacation with adult children and grands.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: OCEAN FRONT LOCATION. Clean condo's. Lazy River and Pools.
Cons: Maid service earlier in the day.
Location: OCEAN FRONT LOCATION....close to good food, entertainment, and shopping.
We love the resort and plan to use it again next year. Comfortable, with good activities for all ages. Love the ocean front site. The only neggie; a few days the maid service was very late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We will return to Avista. After two years of going to Bay Watch we are switching to Avista....better on every level except the pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great atmosphere, really enjoyed our stay!! Short walk to games and rides for kids, but quite enough to rest if you so choose!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Charlotte,N.C.

Great place to stay right on the beach.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach and close to everything, not a lot of driving if you need to go out to eat or to the stores.
Cons: Not one thing for me, it was a nice vacation.
Location: Great location and clost to dining, shopping our anything else you might want to do.
Had a great time and will be back next year. You can't beat the price I paid for the room. Stayed on the 9th floor with a wonderful view of the beach.I've been staying at Myrtle beach for over fifty years and this was a real nice place to stay for the money. The room was spotless and we loved the kitchen since my wife loves to cook. We didn't have to leave the resort only one time for supplies. And I also liked the parking deck, could see my truck from the windows around the elevators. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Ohio

Good Hotel On The Beach

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach, convenient parking, within walking distance to some good restaurants
Cons: Letting you know that "Ocean View"is not the same thing as full frontal ocean view.
Location: Short walk to bars, restaurants, nightlife. Very convenient location with high quality food available nearby
Stayed for three days, and was very pleased. Right on the ocean, nice room with kitchen and refrigerator facilities. Decent view of the ocean and beach, but from the side and not from the front... was slightly disappointed in that. Not like staying in a hotel room where they come in every day and make the bed, clean up, etc.: they will empty the trash daily, but they don't sweep unless you ask them, and making the bed is your problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com