Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Ohio

Barefoot Landing Resort

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Great value for the price. The condo was essentially the same cost as a standard hotel room on the beach. Full kitchen and separate bed rooms
Cons: Carpets could have been cleaner, spots removed.
Location: Beach and restaurants are nearby. Deep sea fishing was excellent!
Our condo was great. Very spacious and well decorated. The staff at Beach Vacations was professional and accommodating. Booking through Expedia was a bit misleading. We did not end up staying in the towers at the yacht club as advertised. We were several miles from the yacht club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired from h

Location, price, customer service, all were conven

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Room were clean. I would like to recommend bottom floor for couples with children. Tenant complained about noise I assure you we did not make a lot of noise sometime you hear all kinds of noise on the bottom level. I had a great stay. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
great stay. wasn't expecting the $20 resort fee but otherwise well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from greensboro, nc

Posted Jun 16, 2014
thought it would have a mini fridge. not a very good explanation of what was in the room nice clean and plenty of room. overall enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall was great !

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Everything about our stay was very good all but the beds ! Mattress was hard and the king size bed had two twin mattress on top and was aweful. My back still hurts. I love to sleep in comfort and this ess far from it
3 out of 5
by Candace from North Carolina

Grass is definitely not greener!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Spacious with three bedrooms, two full bathrooms, washer/dryer combo.
Cons: Internet, exercise facility, and explicit directions for check-in. Check out is 10:00 and that is way too early.
Location: Resort is located in North Myrtle Beach near House of Blues, Carolina Opry, Tanger Outlet Mall, and Myrtle Beach Mall.
No internet, so I was really sad. The area we stayed in was 1.4 miles from the front entrance, but the advertisement had the property .4 miles from House of Blues. Arrived on Sunday, after 5:00 and it took a couple of hours to find someone to get us our room key, located in a lockbox with several others. Had to call Expedia to get in touch with someone local for assistance. There is no exercise facility and the tennis, basketball, and volleyball courts belong to a certain community. We reported the couch had a horrific smell coming from between the cushions and were told someone would come by to investigate, but they never did. I once thought that it would be nice to stay in such a fancy place where surely only people with money stayed, but now I am convinced that the grass is not always greener on the other side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Don't look anywhere else!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This place exceeded all of my expectations! Beautiful, elegant, romantic, and so much more! I really feel like I got more than what I paid for. I don't have any complaints! This is where you want to stay. Next time I have business/pleasure in the myrtle beach area this is where I'm staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from TN.

A peaceful retreat

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Large rooms and very well kept. Pool right across the parking area. Had to call maintenance for the A/C and they came immediately. Thoroughly enjoyed the peacefulness especially in the mornings drinking my coffee on the screened in porch over looking the golf course. DEFINATELY will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Great view. Recommend adding a mini fridge. Overall clean and comfy. We lived watching the boats come in and out of the Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kandy from Pennsylvania

Unforgettable Experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: We liked that the hotel had spacious rooms, balcony, full kitchen with washer and dryer. The hotel room also had two ways to enter and exit.
Cons: No. The hotel is perfect.
Location: Several places to shop. Several places for entertainment and enjoyed Jasmine The Spa.
I took a trip to the Barefoot Resort & Yacht just recently with my family. It was a wonderful place to spend my birthday. The Resort was beautiful and relaxing. There is something to do everyday. My family and I enjoyed shopping, dining, pool and most importantly southern hospitality.