Ratings based on 1,455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary,NC

Well worn golf villa

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The resort pool behind the main towers is large,lovely and not crowded.
Cons: Cleaner, newer everything. Televisions were tiny and old, no password provided for internet router.
Location: Good proximity to restaurants and shopping. A couple miles to the beach.
Stayed in golf villa. Typical beach condo furnishings with very stained/worn carpet and sofa. Spare blankets on floor of closets. Very basic, you get what you pay for, so don't have high expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice place

Posted Sep 3, 2014
This was a nice place however I'm so use to having housekeeping services if we run out of something so therefore I had to go out and buy a lot of things for the place. The building was a nice place however they could Power wash the outside of the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Tower view of inter coastal water.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet lots of room.
Cons: Directions, more information about the place.
Location: Good location, close to theatre restaurants and shopping.
Needs some updating. Balcony doors difficult to open and close. Wasps on balcony living in table. Repair man almost got stuck outside due to the door. We were not given much information about the place; where swimming pool was, that there was a place to eat. Directions to tower were not helpful, had to ask someone that was outside where our tower was located. Rental office is difficult to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice condo . Close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I would stay here again . We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath with balcony . We got a "king" bed ( which was actually 2 twins put together) living room carpet had a stain on it. Was supposed to be no pets but occasionally heard large dog bark. Our pool was small but clean and quiet. The outside of the property is very well cared for. Inside needs some updating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Misleading

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location & pool
Cons: Need small refridegerator or drink machines and towel renewal since there isnt a washer/dryer available
I was suppose to have a room with two queen beds and was given a room with only a king. Luckily I had two 11 yr olds so we were able to manage. They tried to switch me to a villa however when I booked I booked there because I wanted to stay at the Yacht club because I had some friends there so I didnt care to be a mile down the road. Second issue I never had anyone come and renew my towels and there was no type of refridgerator or drink machine so that is something that should be available. Needless to say I was suppose to stay until Monday but by Sunday I decided to leave and end my trip early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

last minute trip worked out perfectly

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location! large rooms and great views. great pool
Cons: check in process.
Location: in the middle of everything to do in North Myrtle Beach and MB. Barefoot Landing within walking distance. Beach less than 1 mile away.
we were heading to NMB and needed a place to stay near Barefoot. the condo was very affordable and in an awesome location. With 2 adults and 4 kids (ages 7-11), we booked a 2 bedroom - one of which was a king size with it's own bathroom and the other had 2 queen beds with a huge bathroom. The kitchen, dining area and living room were very large overlooking the intercoastal and huge pool. All very clean and in great shape. the washer & dryer also came in handy! the pool was very large, warm and clean. we did not golf or use other amenities. checking in is a bit challenging as it is separate from the location and has limited hours. additionally our room was not ready when we arrived, however didn't take long and was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickerington, Ohio

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Overall a great place. Late check-in and too early check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Barefoot Resort- Top Notch Review

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Home like conveniences
Cons: Include up-front information about the conveniences like, the gym hours & location, the pool hours & location, and WiFi codes for each location
I have never rented a condo at a resort or timeshare before, but I can tell you I would certainly do it again. The Barefoot Resort in Myrtle Beach was Top Notch. The comfort and accessability was the best I have experienced. Other Hotels offer the same level comfort and conveniences, but not at this price. I was amazed at the deal, $99 per night, and all that came with it. It was like staying at my home, while on the beach. I will certainly do this again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

*** BAREFOOT RESORT *** WITHOUT BEING BARE FOOT

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: the area, the convenience of nearby activities and restaurant.
Location: barefoot landing restaurants grocery family entertainment
I overall was ok with my stay at this resort BUT here is why I was a little dissatisfied. This is a golf resort, when I hear resort I think of spotless beautiful places. Our villa looked very nice until up close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but terrible first day at check in

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had a great stay at the hotel but a terrible beginning. Expedia had published the winter hours of the front desk so I thought we had one hour to check in without a lock box. Check in was supposed to start at 4:00 according to expedia but we did not get into our hotel until after 5:30. The people at the front desk told us this happened due to the Saturday check in and that it was so busy. We drove from far away and woke up early to get to the hotel on time to find this out.