Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clarence from Atlanta

Lovely scenery close to entertainment great time

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Fine like it is
Location: Restaurants , various entertainment shows, shopping and close to the beach
Can't wait to return and enjoy your facilities and tell all my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quality hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Views from the hotel were outstanding and the location was great
Location: Barefoot Landing was in walking distance
Hotel staff were very professional and informative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scooter from Savannah

Not what I was expecting! But in a great way...

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Furnished Condo not hotel and loved it.
Cons: Free wi-fi
Location: Short drive about 10 miles to beach and attractions but worth the drive.
Awesome furnished 2 bedroom condo on a golf course for $62 a night! I work in the hotel business and this was a great stay for my family. Not cramped in a room with a bed and TV, we had full kitchen, appliances, huge living room and great view of golf course. No staff due to the set up but was not needed. The only thing that would have made it even better is if all condos had wi-fi but a small negative. We were 11 miles from convention center so still convenient drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from north carolina

Normally a great place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We usually stay at yacht club. Stayed at the havens. Privately owned condo. The overall room was great. Master bathroom shower head would not spray. The bed was horrible. Supposedly a split king. Not. Two twin box springs on a king frame with large gap. Two twin mattresses on top with large gap on side. All beds the cheapest they could buy. Would not stay in this room again. Had guest book with 18 complaints about bed. Stay away from this room. Yacht club is much better.
2 out of 5
by mandy from nc

It was ok this trip

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I have stayed or booked there about 3 or 4 times never had a problem it was very nice but this time the unit was not good at all for the price that I paid. The refrigarator did not cool or the freezer did not freeze, the dryer did not dry good at all it took like three or four times of turning it on to dry clothes. Then when I went to check out I told them all this and they just said I will let maintenance know so they can look into it. I was not pleased at all this visit. I have told a lot of people about how nice this place is and how pleased we were but this time I was very disappointed. Also when we arrived there we had got there late and tried calling several times couldn't get a hold of no one for about 30 minutes.
1 out of 5
by Julie from SC

Run down timeshare hose.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing. We were given a different place then what we signed up for.
Cons: When people sign up for a place that they see on line they need to be given that place and not somewhere else.
Location: n/a
We were suppose to be in the Bafefoot Yacht Club and Resort but instead were given a time share room which we didn't like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable condo

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The condo was very large and spacious. Everything was clean. The only issue was that our reservation was for a two bedrooms each with two queen beds. When we arrived we were given a two bedroom, one with two queen size beds and one with two twin beds pushed together (with king size bedding). You will need to stock up the kitchen with items such as sugar, salt and pepper.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Hanahan, SC

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good. Pleanty to do nearby.
After a really nice experience in May of 2013, we decided that we would come back to Barefoot Resort. However, this years condo was very disappointing and I was very dissatisfied. The carpet was had stains and had rolls in the middle of the floor. We also had hardly any hot water the first night and the sinks and the bathtubs wouldn't drain. We called maintenance and it seemed to be better the second night. The pillows were flat as a pancake and I didn't get much sleep. We even took all the pillows from the other beds and it still wasn't much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Havens condo.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The location was wonderful
Our stay was phenomenal! I took my dance team to SC to compete at the Alabama Theatre, and the location was perfect! Service was excellent. I would definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving...

Posted Mar 7, 2014
From the outside everything looked very nice, once inside the furniture was beat! Beds very low to the floor and uncomfortable, couch was very worn, dining room table was cheap and felt like it would fall apart if you bumped it, chairs were disgusting covered with stains. Washing machine did not work.