Ratings based on 1,764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Never again

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Broken promises: fishing on site.....hahaha Wi fi:after three days Booked Barefoot and Yaht....get golf Pool pass:after 4 days..one never worked 1 mile from the beach.....Notre like 6
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

OK, but not great

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, shuttle to beach, price
Cons: dryer did not work, roll-away bed was broken, sheets/bedding for all of the beds seemed old and did not fit well.
Location: Good location near shopping/restaurants
Dryer in condo did not work properly. It would take hours to dry a load. Overall condo was OK. Shuttle to beach was nice, pool was OK. Bedding old did not fit. Roll away bed was broken. Fairly close to Barefoot shops/restaurants. Price was good, so that makes up for a lot. Not sure we will stay here next time, depends on price/availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Central, PA

Great relaxing stay in Barefoot Landing!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The stay in the two bedroom villa was perfect for our family and relaxing. It was close to the beach and provided enough privacy and time to get away as well. The kids loved the pools!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

2 bedroom condo wedgewood

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Stayed here many times and it was great. This last stay I had a condo that had the worst beds you could imagine. I didn't sleep one night through for the 6 days I was there. The rest of the condo was fine but I would avoid wedgewood 611 unless you like to sleep on concrete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Good Location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness of the hotel and room.
Location: Great location and lots of things to do.
Good Location. The only thing separating this 3 star hotel to a 5 star hotel is the cleanliness and lack of detail. This place is located by everything, restaurants, golf, gift shops, and malls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We didnt get the room we booked, way back in golf community is where they stuck us. So we rented a golf cart to get around only to be told they would tow it we werent allowed to have it. We found a black long weave in our bed, the office laught and did nothing about it or our room location. This place cares nothing about its customers happiness. Its far from beach. Hot with no breeze. Hope this saves your vacation dissappoinment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
nice place to stay and you can't beat the price. Only a couple of miles from the beach as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

BAREFOOT YACHT CLUB

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: room cleaniness and spacious
Location: great location
We enjoyed ourselves at the Barefoot yacht club very enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
You are wasting your time and my time by denying my review, it will be on every social media site, good luck hiding the truth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Many things.
Location: Myrtle Beach is fun but the hotel spoiled the trip.
Late and slow check-in, beds uncomfortable (especially the pillows), uncooperative staff (there was no shower curtain in the bathroom and we notified the office but no action was taken) and our rate did not include use of the swimming pool. We will not be returning.