Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach comber

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Very nice, close to everything. Although the room was big and the kitchen and bathroom seem to be updated, the living room furniture and the queen size bed could be replaced with a newer one and the living room furniture use some sprucing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Clean motel and close to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff and spacious rooms...loved the location and the beach!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The coziness and cleanest of the hotel. Loved the ocean and city view.
Cons: There are not enough elevators to accommodate your guest plus they are very slow! Wait time is terrible especially when everyone is checking out!
Location: I love the location... its surrounded by so many gift shops, places to have fun, piers and etc.
The hotel was very cozy and clean. I really enjoyed the ocean and city view. I like the location of the hotel being in the middle of the boardwalk it was great for our teenagers!! We would definitely be staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle Beach

Nice Hotel!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The only bad thing was the elevator was slow....Other than that everything was excellent. ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Station, Ohio

Nice suites

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: A nice suite when it is ocean front.
Cons: Size of smaller balcony just too small!
Location: Ocean is steps away as is the boardwalk. Carolina Opry and Alabama Theater are great as is the broadway at the beach & barefoot landing!
Did not realize I booked a ocean view not the ocean front I wanted, ocean view balcony too small, second balcony was good size but street view and since we arrived end of bike week, and the beginning of black bike week, too noisy all they do is parade all night with loud bikes and louder music. Very nice place to stay, just stay away in May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel with a few location issues

Posted May 8, 2015
Nice clean hotel with great ammenities. Wonderful staff that were very helpful and friendly. Only two issues both related to the location and limited parking. First check in is terrible. They have a small area in front of the building that hold about 6 to 8 cars. U park there if you can get in and go in to check in. Once that is complete u come back out to unload your stuff and take it to the room. Problem is it's a half moon shaped drive and unless you are the first car or last car in the line you may have to wait until the people in front of you get done before you can move. They do have several folks out there trying to direct the flow as best possible but due to the design that can't do much better. Second issue is that the parking garage is 1 block back. Very nice and secure and only accessible with a room key but to get to it you have to walk between two run down older hotels whose clientele appeared questionable. Saw the cops there twice during our 3 day stay. I didn't feel uncomfortable walking through there myself but wouldn't want my wife or daughter going unaccompanied through there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algonquin, IL

Great beachfront hotel close to attractions

Posted May 5, 2015
We just finished a 5 night stay at Bayview Resort. Upon arrival, we were allowed to check in early with no issues. My husband asked for a room on a higher floor, which again was accommodated with no problems. Parking is a block away in A secured garage. A little odd, but we got used to it. This hotel is right on the beach...literally you walk across the lawn to the sand. Also, it's right on the boardwalk, so you can easily walk to dining and attractions. We didn't use the indoor swimming, but both the pool and lazy river looked really small. The daily housekeeping doesn't really seem to be much on cleaning as it is a linen changin/ trash removal service. Our room (really a studio condo) had a full size kitchen (including a dishwasher) and a washer/dryer. It was great to take advantage of that, as we saved some $ by cooking some meals. Next time we come, we can definitely pack less, since we can wash clothing in house. All in all, we were pleased with the resort. We'll definitely return for a future visit. The only complaint I have is the incredibly thin walls...you can hear muffled conversation and doors slamming at all hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Resort - Not so much

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: spacious clean rooms
Cons: beds, furniture could be more comfortable.
Location: great location. walking distance to tons of stuff.
I am always amazed at how loosely the term resort is used at MB. I struggled to find a place that fit my needs. I admit that I have very high expectations of my hotels. I finally found Bay View after a very long search. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Furniture is modern and looks nice but is not comfortable. Kitchen was perfectly functional. Balcony was small but fine. Bathroom was roomy too. Bedroom had good space but the bed left a lot to be desired. I was traveling locally and brought my own bedding. I pulled off the comforter and checked under the sheets. All was ok. The bed wasn't awful but I was ready for my own! Hotel layout was odd. Pool area is great for kids. Lazy river must be the smallest in the world but it worked. Overall this place was clean which is 80% of the battle to me. Parking is a block away but very secure. We stayed in a sunset view room. Nothing special in the view of the city but it was a really great location. Free movie rentals was a nice touch, especially since they were current.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Had a great time,Great views ,awesome price. My family and I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Reasonably priced for excellent location and views

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The condo was nice. I plan on bringing the kids next time. There's no free coffee because it's Starbucks-adjacent. And the tub was small. Overall, since these are my only complaints I would recommend this place.