Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T.R. from ohio

Great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Awsome room. Elevators are really slow though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Aiken, S.C.

Beautiful room and an excellent kitchen.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Many amenities, great view! More than I could have expected for the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice view, good location, standard room small

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location and secured parking and secured entrance
Cons: Loosen the rules a bit. Have coffee in room upon arrival it's not necessary to get from front desk.
Location: Good location. Boardwalk right in front of the hotel and a nice walk. Near hugs ferris wheel and other activities.
We found the hotel staff/rules not very flexible. Very rule oriented. Pool area nice, Hotel in good location. Off site parking secure but not extremely convenient. Deluxe rooms are nice, not what we rented but our daughter did, but they had a view of Ocean Blvd.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. Safety and security are very important to us at Bay View and we do have rules set in place because of this. We are happy that you enjoyed the pool area and the location of the resort. We have many different room styles ranging from standard rooms to spacious 1,2,3 and 4 bedroom condos to fit most any size family. I have no doubt we have a room to suit your needs. We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

The best place for the best price ever!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything was just great. Security is a high priority. Free covered parking. Spotlessly clean
Location: Check out the Tiki Bar & Grill a 3 block walk from the resort..... Great food good atmosphere and great drinks!
We went to Myrtle Beach for a weekend shop till we drop event. First time at Bay View Resort. My daughter recommended it highly. We go an ocean front 1 bedroom condo. It was the biggest we have ever gotten. Beautiful view. We Will be back We recommend Bay View to any of our friends
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We are thrilled that you had such a great experience. Our 1 bedroom condos are very spacious and have some of the best views on the beach. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by van trip from ontario canada

March break wonderful

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Went to MB for March break, wanted a hotel on the Boardwalk , lots of places in walking distance, lots if places to drive to that are really close , beach was wonderful . Hotel is very nice and clean and the one bedroom was perfect for us . Two adults three kids. Pull out couch was too springy even kids couldn't sleep in it. View was perfect we had partial ocean view. Kids loved in indoor pools. I would come to this hotel again. The drive from Ontario Canada was a breeze. Never hit any traffic until we were in 501 in MB.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is great that you had an enjoyable visit and that you found the resort to be nice and clean. We are in a great location right on the Boardwalk and are very close to many of the nearby attractions. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Easley,SC

Nice place for family.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: It's kid friendly with the free dvd rentals and waterpark area.
Cons: Elevators. Not enough.
Location: Great location. Close to everything.
Was really comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Needs more elevators but not really to bad. Overall I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do have plans to add one more elevator in the fall. We will keep you updated on the progress. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy from Sanford, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Oceanfront view with balcony was the best.. I just stepped out of my bedroom and was able to sit down and watch the water. The view of the sunrise was awesome. The staff was awesome.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and beautiful views from your balcony. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Charleston, SC

Will definitely go back!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Layout/spaciousness of the room, the view, indoor pools!
Cons: The only thing I found kind of annoying was one thing I KNOW can't be helped and that was the area which you unload and drive through was SOOO packed!
Location: Location was perfect, being right on the strip in the middle of all the shops and city life! So many things around to do, lots of restaurants & shows!
We stayed only one night but it was really nice and I wish we could have stayed longer! Room was nice and spacious, view was nice, indoor pool and all accomodations were excellent. Definitely plan for that to be our hotel when we stay in Myrtle Beach from now on! :)
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had such an enjoyable stay and were able to enjoy our accommodations and pool area. We can't wait to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Front

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Took my family to the beach, just to get away. They really enjoyed the atmosphere. Having a Starbucks inside made my wife pretty happy also.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose Bay View as your hotel of choice and had such a great time. Our onsite Starbucks is a great convenience to get a quick coffee or pastry. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by none from n.c.

Bay view

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Room was nice,staff was helpful. Parking deck was across the street which was not very convient and room smelled of cigarette smoke.