Ratings based on 1,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel with a few location issues

Posted May 8, 2015
Nice clean hotel with great ammenities. Wonderful staff that were very helpful and friendly. Only two issues both related to the location and limited parking. First check in is terrible. They have a small area in front of the building that hold about 6 to 8 cars. U park there if you can get in and go in to check in. Once that is complete u come back out to unload your stuff and take it to the room. Problem is it's a half moon shaped drive and unless you are the first car or last car in the line you may have to wait until the people in front of you get done before you can move. They do have several folks out there trying to direct the flow as best possible but due to the design that can't do much better. Second issue is that the parking garage is 1 block back. Very nice and secure and only accessible with a room key but to get to it you have to walk between two run down older hotels whose clientele appeared questionable. Saw the cops there twice during our 3 day stay. I didn't feel uncomfortable walking through there myself but wouldn't want my wife or daughter going unaccompanied through there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Algonquin, IL

Great beachfront hotel close to attractions

Posted May 5, 2015
We just finished a 5 night stay at Bayview Resort. Upon arrival, we were allowed to check in early with no issues. My husband asked for a room on a higher floor, which again was accommodated with no problems. Parking is a block away in A secured garage. A little odd, but we got used to it. This hotel is right on the beach...literally you walk across the lawn to the sand. Also, it's right on the boardwalk, so you can easily walk to dining and attractions. We didn't use the indoor swimming, but both the pool and lazy river looked really small. The daily housekeeping doesn't really seem to be much on cleaning as it is a linen changin/ trash removal service. Our room (really a studio condo) had a full size kitchen (including a dishwasher) and a washer/dryer. It was great to take advantage of that, as we saved some $ by cooking some meals. Next time we come, we can definitely pack less, since we can wash clothing in house. All in all, we were pleased with the resort. We'll definitely return for a future visit. The only complaint I have is the incredibly thin walls...you can hear muffled conversation and doors slamming at all hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Resort - Not so much

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: spacious clean rooms
Cons: beds, furniture could be more comfortable.
Location: great location. walking distance to tons of stuff.
I am always amazed at how loosely the term resort is used at MB. I struggled to find a place that fit my needs. I admit that I have very high expectations of my hotels. I finally found Bay View after a very long search. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Furniture is modern and looks nice but is not comfortable. Kitchen was perfectly functional. Balcony was small but fine. Bathroom was roomy too. Bedroom had good space but the bed left a lot to be desired. I was traveling locally and brought my own bedding. I pulled off the comforter and checked under the sheets. All was ok. The bed wasn't awful but I was ready for my own! Hotel layout was odd. Pool area is great for kids. Lazy river must be the smallest in the world but it worked. Overall this place was clean which is 80% of the battle to me. Parking is a block away but very secure. We stayed in a sunset view room. Nothing special in the view of the city but it was a really great location. Free movie rentals was a nice touch, especially since they were current.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Had a great time,Great views ,awesome price. My family and I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Reasonably priced for excellent location and views

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The condo was nice. I plan on bringing the kids next time. There's no free coffee because it's Starbucks-adjacent. And the tub was small. Overall, since these are my only complaints I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was nice also clean room

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: near beach, friendly staff
enjoyed it next time would love to get in the indoor pool, looks fun
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Conn.

Hotel on beach

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: On the beach and Boardwalk.
Hotel is right on the beach,but unfortunately it is right across the street from run down hotels.Also on arrival to our room the bedding was not changed from a previous guest with multiple hairs in the bed and under the pillows. The parking is off site in a parking garage about a block away that you walk to passing the rundown hotel across the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Central location is average however I would recommend traveling 5-10 minutes north or south for better beaches and views. Room was clean, up to date, and staff in the lobby were very welcoming. Had a great april vaca!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Right on the boardwalk

Posted Apr 24, 2015
They are doing construction but the hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. I love that it was right in the boardwalk so I could park my car for the stay and walk to everything. The parking garage is very secure. You have to have a room key to get into the garage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reading, pa

right on the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We were only there overnight so we did not have a chance to use any of the facilities other than to sleep, but our room overlooked the beach and that was neat.