Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
For the cost of the room thought it would have been a nicer. The only good thing about it was you could access the beach very easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Great beachfront hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel was very nice & spacious. Our room had everything we could possibly need in it, even a dishwasher. We stayed a week, the end of February. It was pretty cold outside so we spent a lot of time at the hotel. The Sandtrap Bar & Grill located in the hotel has great food! The only thing i didn't like was that you had to park in the parking garage that is not attached to the hotel. It was quite a walk from the parking garage to the hotel tower that we stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine, FL

Honeymoon Success

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We enjoyed our stay sooo much. Friendly staff, great rooms, great price. A+++
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Motel on some sand, in front of the beach.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It took a very long time to check in, then I had to haul all my bags from the parking deck across the street to my room. Opened the door to a room that had already been used. Dirty boxer briefs on the floor, beds unmade, wow! They put me in room that was not as high class as I wanted, after what I had been through an upgrade would have been appropriate, no, I got downgraded. A view of the side of another hotel is what was out my balcony. I did not get to eat dinner that night, by the time all this was taken care of and I finally got in a somewhat clean room (with only light bulb working) every restaurant in the area was closed. This place was not enclosed and it was more like a cheap motel than what the site and sign make it out to be. Totally disappointed, I wish there was a money back guarantee. I would have been more comfortable staying at sea park in myrtle beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The condo was nice with everything we needed for a couple days away from home. The hotel staff were great, the views were breathtaking and the room was clean! The only downfall, was the loud construction from the pool. They were taking off and putting new tile on 2 of the pools and the grinder was very loud during the day on Saturday. We would definitely go back, especially to see how well the pool looks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Older resort needs update

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is an older resort. It was not clean when we arrived. Bed linens need updated. The kitchen was stickyad well as the floor. It was good enough for a one night stay. Or if you have a large family and all they are doing is hanging at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This is very nice hotel conveniently located in the place I am interested. Room is spacious with great ocean view. Like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably will return

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable sleeping and temperature controls
Cons: Handicapped Parking and available ice machines
Location: Great choice of dining facilities
Overall good experience. Easy beach access. Nice appearance. Pleasant personnel especially the concierges and front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bay Watch

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice once we finally got settled. We had a few problems before getting into the room we actually stayed in.