Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel, clean and very close to the beach.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very relaxing very close to the beach and the staff was very friendly. We will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom myrtle beach sc

Location of a wedding reception

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable lodging and great wedding reception
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachustetts

Great view of beach.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Food in the restaurant, and the service there too. One particular waitress had an attitude with us after she made a mistake with our order.
Location: Plenty of things to do
First thing we did when we got to the room was call to have the bathroom sink unclogged. They responded right away. The chairs on the balcony were covered with mildew. There was a pair of childrens pants hanging over one of the chairs. Don't know how long they have been there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

One of the best for the money

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Oveanfront condo on the 17th floor. Beautiful beautiful view. Wonderful elevators fast johnny on the spot. Rooms could have been a little cleaner but all in all would recommend it and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

nice, big room with kitchen and balcony

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: space, location, pools.
Cons: Bar, take a look at Ocean Annie's bar it was jumping, live band and smoking allowed. Hotel bar was dead
Location: Need a car or taxi
very enjoyable except stupid no smoking policy where smokers had to go one side of fence to beach only 12 inches from no smokers lying on sun loungers. Open air bar had no smoking so half customers went out of rear exit and spent more time outside of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

quiet end of beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: location
Location: beach, O.D. area, shopping
enjoyed our stay. will be back. (was there for event on coast so nice place to stay. And I shouldn't have to write no more than I wanted to.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2014
the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant, the room was clean, and very comfortable. we will stay there again. the bed has to be the most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in, the pillows were so good we wanted to buy some. thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the $

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We had a wonderful view of the ocean despite being on the side. Staff was very friendly and rooms were small but efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean Front

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Exactly what I expected based on the other reviews. Rooms and decor was dated but everything worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bfrom NC

Good deal

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for the price!