Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

quiet end of beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: location
Location: beach, O.D. area, shopping
enjoyed our stay. will be back. (was there for event on coast so nice place to stay. And I shouldn't have to write no more than I wanted to.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2014
the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant, the room was clean, and very comfortable. we will stay there again. the bed has to be the most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in, the pillows were so good we wanted to buy some. thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the $

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We had a wonderful view of the ocean despite being on the side. Staff was very friendly and rooms were small but efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean Front

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Exactly what I expected based on the other reviews. Rooms and decor was dated but everything worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was small but had a nice side view. Lots of pools and jacuzzis. Beach is nice to walk along. Hallways a bit smelly but room was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I've had better. The hotel could of felt cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great find for last minute

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Check in was a breeze. Room was clean and comfortable. We ate in hotel resteraunt for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

On the beach and lots of pools!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Close to ocean, clean beach, many pools so none of them got too crowed. Beds and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: The lazy river was really really slow.
Location: Near to lots of restaurants and shopping and activities
Very nice hotel. Lots for kids to do - 2 lazy rivers, indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, activities during the day. Towels provided for guests. All rooms face ocean. Right on the beach, a short walk. Parking garage handy. Enjoyed our visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very close to beach!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable. The staff was great! The closeness to the beach was perfect!
Cons: Common areas to the rooms could be cleaner. There should be a ceiling fan in the areas where the elevators. Those areas were extremely stuffy and hot
Location: This hotel is close to anything you want to do at North Myrtle or Myrtle Beach!
Everything was great except there was a pungent odor in our hallway to our room. It was extremely nauseating. We had to hold our breath to get to our room. However, our room itself was nice and clean with no odor. The staff was amazing!! Always very friendly and willing to help whenever they could. I loved how close it was to the beach; however, it was a very large hotel meaning that there were a LOT of people around all the time. If you are looking for a more "quiet" experience, this may not be the hotel for you. If you enjoy lots of people and a great view and walk to the beach, then go for it! The price was very reasonable as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed at Bay Watch on 3 occasions

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Each time I stay at Bay Watch I have a good experience. The rooms have always been up to my cleanliness standard, which is hard to do... Only issue was I booked room w/ 2 double beds and only got 1 king bed...this was a little bit of an issue but we made it work. Would recommend