Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach front hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Checking in was a little slow it was a long line and the room was actually was not available til 5pm, but we hung out at the pool til check in. There were multiple pools at the hotel a bar/grill, the room was clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Much too expensive for what you get

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Our oceanfront 1-bedroom was extremely in need of renovation - the kitchen looks like it's out of the early 80s with pieces of wood propping up the front feet of the stove and a shelf with dishes on it collapsed in the cabinet. The coffee table was coming apart at the top. In the bathroom some of the ceiling panels were out exposing the pipes. The mattresses were thin and the bedding was cheap. All for $230/night during high season. The staff tried to be helpful but I never saw a bellman and very nearly had to go get our crib myself. The restaurant looked poor as well. The outdoor area is nice and the pools are fun. Beware that most of their oceanfront rooms are in 2 buildings that tilt in toward each other, so that you're on display to everyone in the other building. The 1-bedroom is open across the top and via a window so that it's not really a separate space (you can hear everything in the rest of the unit even with the door closed.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Last Minute Getaway

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Booked a week before the check-in date. This was the only hotel on the beach that had an available suite at a "reasonable" rate. The hotel is old but they have done a moderate job in keep it refurbished. The rooms open to the outdoors. The hotel staff service was wonderful and they were very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.The view from the room was beautiful. I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the beach.
Cons: Updating the bedroom furniture and sofa.
Location: Excellent location
The staff was wonderful. The room itself was clean but it bad need of updated furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

great location, nice hotel for price

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff very friendly. Noticed very handicap friendly for pools and ramps although did not need/use personally.
Cons: outside restrooms dirty and lock broken on women's restroom. outdoor food options poor. Indoor nice restaurant not very useful for beach attire
Location: Short drive down to Myrtle Beach strip/action if you want it. People watching at Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Nightlife at Broadway on the Beach.
Need a last minute quick getaway as a couple. This resort delivered on price and purpose. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient checking guests in and out. Parking convenient and mostly covered for hot days. Location on N. Myrtle close to many restaurants and easy access from highway. You can check in early and use the amenities until your room is ready and after check-out so you get your money's worth for a short stay. Rooms were clean, great views. Hotel could use some updating, but again great for the price. Chairs/umbrella service available for rent from an agency not affiliated with hotel, directly in front of hotel beach access from 9-5; full daily rates. My only complaint is the one bathroom each outside for the pools, which have lines and could use a cleaning frequently and some maintenance. Otherwise you are going up to your room on busy elevators just to use clean restroom. The outdoor bar and grill is small so very busy esp at lunch time. Not a very good system for orders to be filled. The poor cooks are in a small very hot area in the sun and over a grill....ie. sweating while cooking food-understandably Fans should be provided for cooks, as well as an awning over the cooler for the self serve condiments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorial Day

Posted May 30, 2015
great location! Great pools, beach location and front desk. Bathrooms and beds need updating. We had to keep calling for towels and blankets for pull out bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Summer Trip

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the close proximity to the ocean, I also liked the pool area.
Location: eating, shopping, sightseeing
The resort was nice. I wish they would have placed us in a different room, considering there was construction being done in the room next to ours. There was drilling, hammering going on. When I called about it, they acted oblivious to any construction being done. There was also a smell coming from that room, like a gas smell. They then said there was nothing they could do about the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H. North Carolina

The hotel is in a good location.

Posted May 25, 2015
I didn't like the rooms have a connecting door to the next room. You can hear the guests in the next room. Other than that the room was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good view

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Close to beach,plenty of pools.
Cons: Rooms are aged but clean.
Location: Plenty of restarants and golf
Enjoyed stay. Walked the beach and fished. Lots of pools.