Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom red springs, n.c.

Beautiful location, beach front very clean,

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location and clean rooms,
Cons: Appliances could be updated, and need more customer service help at front desk
Would stay again and refer to anyone, there are lots of pools outside to use. staff was available and willing to help if there were any concerns. Have stayed here more than two times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice scene with beach...very pleasant

Posted Apr 15, 2015
All was well. I will consider staying here again. I will Recommend this resort to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pass, not fail

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Large room with nice view. Only downside: the pillows needed replacement. We'll return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Average

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Best thing was all rooms faced the beach and there was great access. Many areas were being renovated so there was not as much to entertain the kids. We picked this place for that reason, very disappointing! The Tradewinds restaurant was not good. Many stains on furniture but nicely renovated kitchen/bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice and quiet place

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stoped by this resort on the way to FL. It is a nice and quiet place for family type vacation. Lots of restaurants and shopping malls near by to choose the foods that we like. In fact, we came back to stay a night on the way home from FL. We will definitely come back to stay longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort- great room!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location: Good location- close to shopping, attractions.
The room was excellent as well as the amenities- would definiately recommend! A+++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Nice amenities and great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Many positives, the resort is "V" shaped so all rooms face the ocean. Two of the three hot tubs were huge and the pools and lazy river were all heated. The wi-fi was strong and actually reached the beach. We arrived early (10am) so they let us pre-register and start using the facility. By noon our room was ready and we unloaded. We had an efficiency and cooked breakfast every morning. The rooms had been renovated and we're very nice. The location was convenient to both N and S attractions. We didn't eat at the resort so I can't comment but I would have no reservations about staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom reidsville nc

Nice pool area and close to beach

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Check in was good but found hairs in bed called to get bed changed,tvs fuzzy fixed on 2nd night late and had to call to get linens replaced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamlin NY

Beautiful hotel,every room has a view of the ocean

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Many pools,bellhop,Craig,very attentive to needs,only one restaurant open,due to remodeling . We plan on coming back for another stay next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wonderfull view from the balcony. Facility is dated but the views makeup for it. I was charged an extra $13 after posting a deposit. Didn't realize it until I reviewed my itinerary. Still not sure why?