Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LT from Northcarolina

Nice hotel on the beach for Children.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Ocean view room and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Elevator and parking.
Location: Easy travel to things of interest
Everything was great except for the parking arrangements for loading and leaving, also only 1 elevator and when the hotel is busy this is not very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay there again.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Was put in an annex building although I paid for main building. Front desk employees were very rude except for one. No room service while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lmix86 from PIttsburgh, PA

Good for a couple looking for a quiet stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Immaculately clean wonderful bed and pillows Decent amenities breakfast was solid (not great) right on beach staff friendly
Cons: A sidewalk or walkway to main buildings from Annex Tiki bar was OK, but main bar-tender was not good.
Location: Everything is about a mile away. We were willing to walk, so it was not much of an issue. Public transportation is virtually non-existent.
We really enjoyed our stay at Best Western Ocean Sands. We are a young couple who are not interested in a loud party scene but also want to avoid tons of children and families. Although families stayed at this hotel, it was quiet and laid back. As someone who has had bed bugs, I'm freaked out about hotels sometimes. This hotel does heat treatments in its cleaning regiment, which is amazing. There is not much food or entertainment-wise within a mile of the hotel. We were able to walk 3 out of 4 nights for dinner, but they were long walks. I would recommend to anyone staying here to try not to stay in the Annex building. There is a small motel between the Annex and the regular buildings for the hotel (which include breakfast, pools, tiki bar, etc.). It was kind of nice to be separated in a way, and the room was very nice, but there is no easy way to walk to breakfast. If you're the type of family with small children who likes to have entertainment all the time, this is not the hotel for you. But if you've come to the beach for the beach, I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lana from Hartsville, SC

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 18, 2014
Room was very nice. I could have used another blanket. We like to sleep in a cool bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 13, 2014
Great beach experience. Convenient and has all the amenities you need. The King bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I will return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Nice moderately priced beachfront hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Ocean view and the breakfast bar.
Cons: More space for the breakfast bar.
Location: Golf
I was down in Myrtle Beach to play golf and shop for real estate. I have stayed at this facility on two other occasions and was very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by HOSS from Toronto, ON

OK beach hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms, beach view, 24/7 coffee available
Cons: Breakfast food and seating capacity, pool area updated, lunch options at Tiki Bar
Location: Nothing to do nearby if you want to walk, although there is a miniature golf spot about a 1/2 hr. walk away but that's it. Beach front is nice though.
Hotel is directly on the beach but you are pretty isolated if you don't have a car. Rooms were excellent, complimentary breakfast nice but needs more variety and larger eating area. 24/7 coffee is great. Pool area needs some tender loving care. Tiki Bar a great asset, could use some lunch options besides hotdogs as there isn't anything else around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annex building rm 121

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Room size, location to beach,
Cons: Parking, room entrance tile area could be bigger with a place to sit to keep from tracking sand in. I am sure the cleaning staff would appreciate.
Location: close to beach
Room was nice and big, bathroom a little small. View of the street and parking lot was nice : ). AC/heat worked well, but a little loud. Really liked the breakfast, just a little inconvenient walk depending upon weather. Parking was not good at all. Easy to get in but a real pain to get out of. Also half the parking lot was filled with at least 8 inches of water, needs better drainage because it did not rain at all for the two days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short beach trip

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Staff was awesome, very helpful. Overall nice hotel. My only complaint was the indoor pool was very small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Excellent location. Great view of the ocean. Free parking. Great staff, good breakfast. Staying here every trip now!!