Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Clean hotels right on the water!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: Starbucks right next door, put put across the street for free before certain hours and a discounted rate for staying at BW.
Our family booked a week long vacation at Myrtle Beach for the first time ever as we have always just went to VA Beach. We had requested an early check in for both rooms and we were able to check in about an hour early which was nice after traveling for about 7 hours. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and the entire hotel was always clean! While we always pack our own beach towels, it was nice the hotel provides them so we didn't have that much washing to do. The lazy river temp was perfect as it was room temp and the hot tub was refreshing when you aren't sunburned. TIP: The smaller pool next to the lazy river is like ice water but my 8 yr old didn't mind. The pool hours were nice as most hotels we've stayed at close the pools at 9pm and their's were open until 11! There was also free continental breakfast available which we didn't see listed when we booked so it was a nice surprise but get there early or you will wait in line a long time. I usually ended up going next door to the Hilton lobby as they had a Starbucks which was a plus. The view was nice as well! If you are a smoker, they do not allow you to smoke in the rooms, by the pool, or even on your balcony. The view from the balcony was nice, however. There were 2 elevators on each floor which was nice especially at checkout/check-in. The only 1 complaint I had was the air conditioner in the one bed blows right on you. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying there again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very welcoming and friendly!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
My husband and I took our son to the Best Western for his first birthday and we're very pleased with our choice of hotel! Right away they offered to take our bags upstairs and provided us with everything we needed. The room service was prompt, and they even provided us with a Pack-n- Play crib for our son for free all four nights. The only negative things I have to say are the Internet reception is horrible, they say they have free wifi but we barely had a connection. Also, the "cold" setting on the sink stayed lukewarm. We had a great vacation and felt very safe taking our son here for his first birthday!
2 out of 5
by Tony from Barnwell, SC

Off To A Bad Start!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My family and i stayed for 2 nights and had problems with the bathtub draining after taking a shower. Maintenance came on first day of our visit and said it was fixed, but the next day we took a shower the tub was still clogged. They eventually came back and fix the problem before we left the hotel. We recently stayed at the Sheraton Convention Center Hotel on Oak St and will be staying there on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jun 3, 2014
nice place to stay but would have loved to have parking on the same street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miriam from Durham, NC

Convenient location, close to everything!!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
It was slow checking because they couldn't find my husband's name in the system when I arrived. The hotel was old, but the decor was beautiful. I really liked the color palette in the room, and the service was immaculate (Logan and Shelaine #2 was great; probably murdered her name). I felt like they could do some modifications to make the hotel more modern, but for the most part it was comfy for one night, and it did its job. I highly recommend if you are in town and want to be in a comfy spot close to the beach. The price was good too!!!
4 out of 5
by Montana from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable Setting

Posted May 29, 2014
My room was very nice. I had a patio with 2 chairs and a table, but the view was of the rooms across from me. It was very clean and comfortable, but located next to the housekeepers office, so I could hear their conversations. It was spacious. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela

Great Oceanfront View!!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The view and convenient location.
Cons: Larger area for breakfast buffet "continental", not a buffet, which was not explained when we checked in.
My only complaint was that there was only one Elevator operating at the time and the hotel staff was constantly using it, so the guests were forced to use the stairs or wait for the elevator for 10 minutes.
2 out of 5
by pregnant mommy from Columbia

The hotel staff was great and its close to the bea

Posted May 5, 2014
1st of the bathroom light was dim and we couldn't see in there it took 5 hours to get a new light. Then parts of the ceiling was falling like breadcrumbs of drywall was on the comforter. And to top odd the night around 4am the bed broke. Lol I thought I was getting punked. We are not small people but we aren't huge either I have never had a bed break on me before. We were accommodated with a suite the next day but never again will I book online or at that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Everything was clean an working. Staff was nice. I got my moneys worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 13, 2014
My husband and I stayed for my birthday weekend and loved it.clean and comfortable. Great staff also. We weren't satisfied with our room at first but they had us in another room the next morning.