Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Comfortable and close to beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably priced
Cons: Our sink stopper would not work. It would have been nice if the repairman could have come before we left.
We were there only 1 night but it was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great hotel great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Suite with a kitchen perfect for a family stay. Would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice hotel and very close to the beach...the only thing I didn't like is they put us on the second floor, you can hear all the noise at the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from white plains, ny

Nice location, but needs improvement

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The location of this hotel was great. Right in front of the beach, which was not too crowded, yet close enough to all the entertainment in downtown myrtle beach. The staff was ok. Check in and check out was fast. Valet personnel was attentive. Housekeeping was ok. The parking was one short block away from the hotel which was not a big deal. Usually plenty of parking spaces, unless you come back late at night, where you would have to park on the top floors (5th or 6th floor) which is inconvenient (especially if is raining). We had an ocean view one bedroom. The view was great! But the room itself was poorly maintained. The carpet was old and wet. The ceiling had stains all over. The furniture was adequate but dirty. Overall, I would not stay in this hotel again, nor would recommend it to a friend, considering the price I paid for it ($250 per night) unless there is some serious improvement in the condition of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Customer service, general maintenance of building
Overall, our experience at this hotel was disappointing. It was nice to stay at a hotel right on the beach for a reasonable price, but this fact did not make up for the rest of our experience. My husband & I came here to celebrate our anniversary. The rest of Myrtle Beach was a lot of fun & quite enjoyable, but our hotel room quality was much lower than we expected. When we arrived, the room was mostly clean, but there were stains on the curtains and on the decorative spread across the bottom of the bed. We discovered later that night that our toilet and shower would not drain properly. We waited until morning to tell the front desk. They said that it would be taken care of, but when we returned in the late afternoon/evening, the toilet & shower were no different than they were in the morning. My husband asked the front desk again for someone to fix it, and they said it would be fixed. He also said we would prefer another room if it took longer, but the lady at the desk sarcastically said they would see what they could do - which was nothing. Overall, it took a total of four conversations & two days effort to get the toilet & shower to function correctly. The final morning, a maintenance man & a plumber woke us up by banging on the door when we had placed a "do not disturb" sign on the door. We didn't answer them; then the phone rang in the room because the maintenance man had the front desk call us to open the door so they could work on the bathroom. They didn't apologize.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room but rest of facilities were lacking

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros - We had a 1 bedroom ocean view room which had lots of space and a very comfortable king size bed. Ocean view was great as was beach access Very clean room with excellent housekeeping(although sometimes very late in afternoon ) Good location but a bit too far north if you want to be at boardwalk action Free tickets to water park and mini putt were enjoyable for kids - water park is 20 min away in Surfside Cons Common area such as pool and breakfast area very average with foul odour that made it challenging to enjoy VERY DIFFICULT to get a hold of front desk - multiple times during the day we could not get anyone at guest services. On one occasion, after 2 hours of persistent calls finally got through - complaints about the difficulty were met with apology but no explanations. This was not during check in or check out periods. It was a lot faster but more inconvenient to come down to the lobby (which was in another building). Baggage trolleys very limited so you need to call for bell service (if you can get the front desk on the phone ) Overall we loved the room and beach but the common areas and challenges with contacting guest services greatly detracted from the overall experience . With so many other hotel options available we will pass on Best Western in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 4, 2014
nice hotel, close to everything. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful 18th floor suite overlooking beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: I come for business...one overnight. Mini golf was a nice option. Good for families....pool, beach, etc.
Best EVER upgrade in my whole traveling life. Really enjoyed the suite AND the lovely lady at the desk who took care of me. Just wish the area for reception was more inviting. Thank you, Expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The obsolete air condition and noise
Cons: Costumer service should improve the manager should do better job to make the client happy and find solutions to a problem no make worse
Location: Location was great close to the beach and restaurants
We book an Ocean view room and I have a room 310 which was close to the laundry room and vending and ice machine was very noise, the air condition as well very noise I can sleep very well I try to change the room but unfortunate the Front desk Manger did not do anything to help or find a solution she give us a room with not view as we paid and smaller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean. The only complaint I have is the customer could have been better and elevators wasn't always in working condition.