Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 13, 2014
My husband and I stayed for my birthday weekend and loved it.clean and comfortable. Great staff also. We weren't satisfied with our room at first but they had us in another room the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clayton nc

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
This was a nice hotel but wasn't the best ever. But with Expedia it was affordable which was good and it was clean which was a must.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I made reservations for a king size bed. And paid for it but I didn't get what I paid for. I will not be staying there anymore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocio from NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Clean, NIce, FriendlY And Conveniently Located. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Great View!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great location. Hotel updated a bit. Quiet, and had a great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashlee from g

Such a nice hotel !!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We had a great stay here .. The room was super clean and the staff always had it stocked for us ! The ocean water was so cold but luckily the hotel has a nice enclosed lazy river and jacuzzi .. worked great for the little one .. this hotel is great walking distance to Harry's Breakfast Pancakes .. Which is def a must try for anyone who stays here.. they have Great food and amazing friendly service .. We are already planning on our next visit in a couple of months down here ... Nothing but great reviews !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Mar 11, 2014
It was a pretty good hotel. But there was no free breakfast. Also the parking garage is across the hotel. The night we came in was raining and very windy!!!!so imagine having to cross the street in these conditions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, but could've been better..

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Nice small place off the beach, but I did have a few complaints. It took almost an hour for us to check in our room because our room wasn't ready. We were tired after a long drive and just wanted to rest. Another problem I had were the showers that kept changing temperatures from hot to freezing cold to hot so I had to constantly keep changing the knobs to keep a certain temp! Most complicated shower ever. The rooms were fine. I had no problem with anything else but I would've chosen something better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Charlotte, NC

Overnight Trip

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Parking Deck. Clean Rooms. Comfortable Beds
Cons: Shower curtain rod was broken (but functional). Bathrooms were dated.
Location: Broadway (restaurants, shops, shows). Ocean front.
Only stayed one night for a quick getaway. Rooms were clean, and staff was very nice. Since it was February, we didn't use any of the hotel amenities, but they looked nice. Close to Broadway at the Beach, where we enjoyed dinner that night. It was nice to have a parking deck for the hotel just across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dustin from timmonsville sc

Nice hotel. Nice staff

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Only problem we had with hotel is the water pressure in the shower. With the temp set you would also get burst of extremely hot water. Overall satisfied with hotel