Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

WEEKEND GET A WAY

Posted Feb 22, 2015
GOOD WEEKEND OTHER THAN COLD WEATHER. GREAT STAFF AND VALET SERVICE AS WELL GOOD SHOPPING AND AWESOME BREAKFAST BAR AS WELL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter Vacation

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: Atlas Tap House is a must for any fan of beer. Happy hour M-F 4-7, wonderful selection
Have stayed here multiple times. Great location and staff. Hotel is outdated, but most in the area are. Beds are comfortable and staff very friendly. For the price we paid during the off-season, would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aiken,SC

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Price (off season) and close to beach
Cons: Parking
Location: Off season, just strolled the beach
Excellent get away. Not too happy with the off-site parking arrangements that required a block long walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Needs renovation

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Discourteous desk clerk. Said parking is across street and pointed. Next morning same clerk asked where is breackfast said " in the tower" and did not bother to get up and point this time. I never did find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tobaccoville, NC

Great for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The only thing I didn't like were the pillows, very hard! Everything else was great for the price and a quick stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls Ontario

BEST WESTERN CAROLINIAN A GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel was nice and central to the beach, shopping, dining and entertainment. We had no trouble getting a spot to park. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Due to our late check-in and long drive we really didn't have much time to consider any improvement needs.
Location: Location great; close to great dining, attractions, shopping etc.
My wife and I spent one night at this oceanfront hotel; were greeted by a friendly clerk at the front desk; our room was exactly as pictured on the website; was clean, quiet and inviting. Our room overlooked the ocean and the view from the balcony was gorgeous. Our continental breakfast was satisfactory but had trouble extracting the cereal from the dispenser, coffee had all but ran out in the dispenser while the orange juice was fine. When the fresh coffee became available it was good. Honestly, we really didn't eat much. Checkout was quick as we had prepaid. No real reason not to recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Good price and clean. Helpful staff Good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was okay nothing to get excited about staying there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The Hotel was great. Excellent views and very courteous staff. Would definitly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com