Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Billiard and Bike weekend

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: staff members, clean rooms, good breakfast
Location: It is right off the Myrtle Beach expressway but isn't very close to the beach. If you want the beach you'll need to go further south.
I was there for a pool tournament. When I arrived in Myrtle Beach I found out it was Bike week (LOUD and crowded) at check-in I asked for a room in the back of hotel. They said I was scheduled to be at the very front but they would see what they could do. For $10 more I was upgraded to a suite in the very back of the hotel. Very quiet. Second time staying here. Good free breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 18, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised. I booked because I decided to come a day early for my vacation. The hotel was very clean, spotless actually.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Pleasant and close to the beach!

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Parts of the hotel seemed a bit dirty, but it wasn't too bad.
The staff was warm and friendly, it was a short drive to the beach (~1 minute) and overall met all of my expectations for what I paid to stay there. They had free wifi, breakfast and other general amenities which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northerner Moved South

Mommy Me Time

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself was clean, smelled good, tidy, and updated furnishing.. the pool and surrounding areas was clean & tidy..housekeeping staff friendly.
Cons: The back entrance by the pool, the door doesn't open as quick as it should..you have to play with it a bit to get the door open..took off a point
Location: Broadway on the Beach, Helicopter ride, the Beach as always relaxing..The Great Crab Buffet affordable.coupons are the front desk..Mama Mia Pizza A++.
Just returned from my stay..Mommy alone getaway weekend!! Easter Weekend.. I stayed 3 days in the Executive Suite, First Floor. The Hotel Staff was awesome, very welcoming & friendly..provided as much information on places to go affordable as well as provided coupons for local attractions and restaurants. My room was awesome..Jacuzzi tub, King size bed..clean, roomy, updated, and modern furniture. The hotel itself was clean, smelled good, tidy, and updated furnishing.. the pool and surrounding areas was clean & tidy..housekeeping staff friendly and prompt..breakfast was great..Belgian Waffles..my fav.. and free cookies just in case you have a sweet tooth late night at the front desk. I gave it 5 stars, because it met all my expectations..I enjoyed my getaway..since it was my first time in Myrtle Beach, left a great impression!!.. I will be back..this time with my daughter..awesome experience..awesome Hotel..Highly Recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morales

Great hospitality

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good experience satisfactory Love the room color relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I'm only writing a review because reviews is what helped us find this Hotel so I want to help someone else. Hotel was clean, room was clean, carpet looked new, no dirt stains or gum stuck to carpet. No bed bugs or disgusting mites. Free breakfast was good and area was clean. I am a clean freak and suffer from OCD so cleanliness is extremely important to me. Not as close to beach as we would have liked, but not a bad area restaurants were plentiful. Overall I was pleased with my stay here. My fiancée and I enjoyed it. Thank you and please keep up the clean appearance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Steve was very courteous. He was also the only one there.
Cons: Rugs in the rooms must be cleaned thoroughly.
Location: Located on the main road close to everything.
We arrived at about 8:30 pm. Steve from staff was very nice. The room did not look clean. In fact the rug was very dirty and stained. I had to ask for another room and that also was dirty. Steve showed us a couple of other rooms and we settled for one. we left the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness; full size refrigerator
Cons: Larger bathroom, better ventilation in bath
Not a luxury suite but had all amenities needed. Pleasantly surprised and very clean! Staff extremely friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service uncomfortable beds

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Rude front desk stale bagels uncomfortable beds. Will.never stay at this brand again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to North or South Myrtle beach

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I stayed at this hotel during bike week. No problems checking in. The only bad the was parking but that was b/c bike week.