Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maclin

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Excellent room,amazing view,the best hotel I ever stayed at
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kylefrom greenville

Dirty, Single Elevator, Nice Location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole resort was dingy and dirty. They only had one elevator for 11 floors of rooms. The only plus-side is that the location is almost perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington, dc

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the location of the hotel. There is a grocery store and restaurants withing walking distance, including a Starbucks.
Cons: They should offer a welcome package to all guests and not just those that own a timeshare with them.
Location: There are lots of local restaurants on the strip as well as others in close proximity. The most famous attraction is "Broadway on the Beach".
I purchased this room as part of a travel package. After reviewing various hotels, I chose the Seaglass Towers. I must say that the pictures accurately describe the hotel, the rooms and view. The hotel is right on the beach and it is one of the tallest hotels. The views were excellent. I had a room on the 12th floor with views of the Ferris wheel. The hotel doesn't have an outdoor swimming pool, but you can use the hotels on either side of seaglass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jdmoorefrom hartsville, sc

everything i hoped for and more!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel, loved the room, loved the amenities, loved the view, loved it all. the room was clean and fully equipped. located right in the center of myrtle beach. the pools were pleasant. luckily we were on the 16th floor with a the balcony on the side so we had a view of the beach and ocean blvd. we will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie

View view view!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Floor to ceiling windows
Seeing all of the mixed comments I was reluctant with my reservation but decided what the heck. I've been going to myrtle beach pretty much everey year for the past 30+ years and stayed at many different hotels on/off the ocean. The hotel sits directly in front of pier 14 and pier 14 restaurant, often wondered what the rooms looked like. We were on the 6th floor street side, I normally request ocean front but there were none available. Street front worked just fine, it was bike week and enjoyed people watching from our balcony. The room is beautiful with floor to ceiling windows which made the view so cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie

View view view!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Floor to ceiling windows
Seeing all of the mixed comments I was reluctant with my reservation but decided what the heck. I've been going to myrtle beach pretty much everey year for the past 30+ years and stayed at many different hotels on/off the ocean. The hotel sits directly in front of pier 14 and pier 14 restaurant, often wondered what the rooms looked like. We were on the 6th floor street side, I normally request ocean front but there were none available. Street front worked just fine, it was bike week and enjoyed people watching from our balcony. The room is beautiful with floor to ceiling windows which made the view so cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Excellent Hotel, Great Views

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The view, the comfort
Cons: The Jacuzzi needs a thorough cleaning so that dirt won't blow out when turned on
Location: Located very close to the Pavilion. There is a playground, boardwalk, and amusement rides nearby.
This Hotel should have gotten 5s across the board. The only reason that I gave it a 4 for cleanliness is because dirt came out of the holes in the Jacuzzi tub when I attempted to take a bath. That was just one small detail that was overlooked. Otherwise, my husband and I had a great experience for our 6th anniversary. I would highly recommend the Sea Glass Tower. Expensive but worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Williefrom Kansas

Best Hotel Stay Ever

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: I loved the room and especially the view.
Cons: I wasn't aware that their would not be any housekeeping service during my 5 day stay. I guess it wasn't a huge problem, its just that I didn't know.
I had the most overall fun staying at a hotel. To wake up every morning to that view was worth more than anything. Close to lots of family fun and great places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James T.from Greenville,SC

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome. The only thing that I didn't like was that with one of my rooms, my son had to check out of it and they placed him in another room. The reason is because somebody had booked that room for that Saturday night. I wasn't told that when I booked the 2 rooms for the weekend. Communication before hand is the key.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kayakjimfrom Gainesville, GA

Pleasing on first look

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: well appointed room; staff
Cons: relocate or heavily insulate the heater/ac unit as well as sound barrier insulated windows and walls
Location: the beach! right next to pier 14 and walking distance to the amusement park
My ears are still ringing from the heater/ac unit, which is located atop the closet in the bedroom. This needs series sound insulation or relocation. The other noise issue causing discomfort is our room was on the street-side. Never, ever again. There is not a noise ordinance in Myrtle Beach and all that racket comes barreling through the room. Could not even hear the TV without cranking it up. So pretty much spent the entire time in the room wearing hearing protection. The room itself is well appointed, clean and a desirable place. Too bad it was so noisy from the inside and out. I'd score it lower though it really is a nice room if not for the noise.