Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel right on the Beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Myrtle Beach - right on the beach.
Nice Hotel on the beach, but since we arrived right after Spring Break the only restaurant was closed for the season. And although there was a small kitchenette, there were bugs coming out of the kitchen sink drain and around the stove area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hot tub and kitchen for a reasonable price.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for New Years eve. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel (Oct and Dec) and both times were pleasant. Though the hotel, room and furnishings are a bit dated,...the hotel location, hot tub and kitchen in the room makes up for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dover

disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Cons: renovation renovation renovation all around elevators rooms kitchens and lobby
Location: area attractions were great loved myrtle beach and the boardwalk.
rooms were very outdated and uncortable. elevator smelled like someone was living in it. rugs were stained and outdated. kitchen area cabinates are in need of replacement. room was cleaned with a cleaning compound that smelled overpowering. had to enter through a side door and felt like i was going to be attacked. this stay was very uncomfortable and
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Constancefrom Jacksonville

Great little getaway for the family

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent, the service was excellent. The only complaints that I have is there was no coffee supplied like most hotels, and I had no clue. Coffee in the morning is a must and I didn't check ahead of time so no coffee for me that morning. Other than that it was exactly as described and the beach view was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristaleigh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LOUISEfrom NY

somewhat disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was low (off season) so I suppose we shouldn't have expected much. We were told that the room had a balcony with ocean view, but the balcony was tiny and did not face the ocean (only the next door building) and one would have to lean out and look to the far left to see any ocean (misleading info at best). The halls were drab and had a bad odor. We are accustomed to hotels with a coffee maker and coffee in the room (or at least in the lobby). There was a coffee maker, but no coffee,and the desk clerk told us the nearest place for coffee was a Starbucks that we would need to drive to. There was a cafe at the hotel, but it was closed. On a positive note...the room was small but otherwise comfortable and the grounds were attractively maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan Afrom Mt. Pleasant, SC

Nice but old, I'd stay again!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I downgraded hotel condition only because it is old and still used a key! Which you pay $5 for and then get back, but still, a key? It was clunky and hard to keep track of. The room was great, comfortable, loved the kitchen, it was quiet. Oh, the lights around the pool stayed on all the time so I couldn't see the stars or sea at night, that was a bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport, TN

Oceanfront Bargain

Posted Oct 10, 2014
This was not the best place I've ever stayed, but it's location made up for its age. Lots of charm and great views! I will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Mikefrom virginia

great for the price but here are a few tips

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st ocean view is less than what you'd expect due to the closeness of neighboring hotels, 2nd; if you need a hairdryer, get it when you check in and deposit $10 (refundable). 3rd: keys are metal, old fashioned, deposit required (refundable). 4th: no safe in room to lock up stuff...fyi. for the good stuff: clean room, friendly staff, nice beach, great hot tubs/pools, reliable wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenniferfrom NC

Can't beat the price!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is old and needs to be renovated... But we had a microwave, fridge, stove and oven in our room. Didn't get ocean front, but the ocean was clearly visible from the balcony without having to stretch our neck. Tiki bar by the pool only takes cash, be aware. Would definitely stay here again.