Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington nc

Wonderful views

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel has all ocean front rooms. Awesome and nice rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Vacation

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We stayed previously at this hotel, we visit myrtle beach several times per year, my experience was not pleasant, furniture all needs to be replaced, getting old and the quality is poor, mattress is very uncomfortable same for couch and chairs, refrigerator is very noisy made it impossible to fall asleep, however staff were very nice and helpful, location is perfect and that is why I stayed there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We had a grand time.... the view was amazing... there were no distractiin from other ppl staying at the hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Ladies Weekend Trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I liked that we were close to everything and oceanfront. The property was clean and neat!
Cons: The bartender should take Customer Service training !!
Location: We love Myrtle Beach, SC and continue to return from Virginia Two or Three times a year!
My friend and I arrived Friday night to a clean, comfortable room with a nice oceanfront view! The Front desk Staff were friendly and helpful. The next day we enjoyed the pool and poolside bar. The bartender could have smiled and been a little more friendly. You could tell she was struggling with being there that day. Other than that our stay was Awesome! I loved our clean room and amenities. I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Nice beach views and 30 seconds to the water!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Less than a 10 minute walk to the Boardwalk.
Location: Less than a 10 minute walk to the Boardwalk, across the street from a Starbucks all types of cuisine within walking distance.
Refreshing and clean. Actual "small resort feel" with stove, fridge and microwave in rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sevierville, TN

2 bedroom oceanfront suite

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, pools, friendly employees, suite size.
Cons: Both suites we were offered could use furniture and appliance upgrades along with maintenance schedule increase.
Location: Close to family attractions and restaurants.
We requested a different suite after checking its condition (Drywall needed repair to scrapes and bangs, chair fabric was torn at armrest, sofa was worn, nicks and dings on most of furniture). We were given second suite by very cooperative desk clerk. Unfortunately the second suite was not a substantial upgrade from the first (Add very sluggish drain in one bathroom to description of first suite). Because of the reviews for quality, we were expecting more than what we experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great parking, but dated hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The only great thing about this hotel is that it has GREAT parking! You can literally take a couple of steps from your car in the garage to your room.
Cons: The furniture, decorations.
The hotel was convenient to the beachfront, but it was a bit dated. The staff was friendly, but the hotel needs improvement. It was my guest's first trip to MB and the hotel greatly disappointed us, which put a damper on our visit. The bathroom was a bit cramped and the furniture wasn't comfortable, including the bed. I should have went with my first instinct and stayed somewhere else. The curtains had holes in them and I didn't feel the room was cleaned properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: That there were heated outdoor pools
Cons: The advertising for this hotel make it seem that the restaurant and other amenities were at this location and they were not and we had not car
Location: Myrtle beach with the boardwalk within walking distance
We had a very nice stay. Everyone was nice and hotel clean. Nice pool selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Short trip with the Hubby!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: No Smoking
Location: Starbucks within walking distance.
We had never stayed at Camlot before. We just wanted a couple of days away before Hubby started new job. We had a great time. Very relaxing. Room was very nice and clean. Loved sitting on the balcony at night. Close to everything. We will definantly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Girls weekend

Posted Sep 17, 2014
First time at this hotel and loved it. Very comfortable space and nicely decorated. The only negative was that the living room was a little chilly and the bedroom was a little warm.