Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Short trip with the Hubby!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: No Smoking
Location: Starbucks within walking distance.
We had never stayed at Camlot before. We just wanted a couple of days away before Hubby started new job. We had a great time. Very relaxing. Room was very nice and clean. Loved sitting on the balcony at night. Close to everything. We will definantly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Girls weekend

Posted Sep 17, 2014
First time at this hotel and loved it. Very comfortable space and nicely decorated. The only negative was that the living room was a little chilly and the bedroom was a little warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hotel location was great with a great ocean view. Beds were comfy but room could have been a little cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

very nice hotel very clean a choice of pools

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: get the skimmer on the large pool working they were not working the week we were there.they help pull the hair and bugs and sun tan lotion off surface
Location: there is a lot to do
very good experience with all of the hotel services. real close to a wonderful beach very clean and what a view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn.

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The view of the ocean both from the beach and especially from our balcony.
Location: Many good restaurants for sea food, soul food, breakfast, etc. were very near to the hotel.
We would definitely consider coming there again. The staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel isn't as nice as it seems on the website. It's very cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great area right on beach but close to nice restaurants. Easy walk to lots of nice places. Hotel is older but a good value for the price. Need the bar and pool area on the property to stay open later you are there for fun and vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, OH

Great Location/Horrible comfort

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: proximity
Cons: bedding
The location of the hotel is perfect if you are wanting to be close to everything. Check-in and staff were all fantastic. I have two complaints with this property. First, the beds are horrible. You will get a better nights sleep if you take an air mattress or sleep on the floor. Second, other than the pools there isn't any games for the kids to play. Overall the hotel isn't worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Hotel better than expected

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Family friendly atmosphere. Clean.
Cons: Beds were not the most comfortable.
Location: Nice location but a ten minute walk to the beach front shops.
Nice place to stay. Clean, well maintained. Better than other hotels in this price range. Family friendly atmosphere. Very comfortable. A little bit of a walk to the "strip" but walkable. I plan on staying here again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort with all ocean front accommodations

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Ocean Front.
Location: Close to all attractions that we were interested in. (i.e. Grand Strand, Broadway restaurants etc)
This was our third stay at Camelot, and it won't be our last. The front desk staff is pleasant and exceptionally helpful. The Parking garage stopped at the 9th level(I think) and may have been somewhat inconvenient, but not so much as to dissuade our choice of this resort. The suite was clean, quiet, and well furnished. I have no reservation about recommending Camelot to my friends and family and have done so already.