Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been a great getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms are nice. Especially for the price. This is the only reason we came back to the hotel.
Cons: If the front desk staff could be taught better customer service, I would stay at this hotel every time we come to Myrtle Beach.
The hotel is nice and the 3br/2bath condo we reserved was very comfortable. The biggest issue I have with this hotel is the front desk staff. They are rude and have no business acumen. The manager is no help either. When we checked in there was no hot water, no one told us anything. The phone didn't work so I had to go down to the front desk to find out what the problem was. The front desk clerk seemed to be annoyed about my complaint. There was some kind of issue where they had to drain the water tank, I get that, but that is the type of information you let someone know about at check-in not when. I shouldn't have found that out when my 6 year old was ready to take a bath.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tarboro NC

Stay at hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: the ocean front view
room was not as it was on line.. lot of thing didn't work. Just didn't like this place I visit myrtle beach 3 to 4 time a year wanted to try another place this time. O what a mistake that was but you learn from it never again will I stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fayetteville nc

The Jones' new year

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This was our second New Years with Camelot and it was just as enjoyable as the last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Christmas shopping

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: I like the fact the the bathroom and beds were all clean. The comforter was white and it looked really clean.
Cons: It didn't look as if the hotel was full; our room was on the 10th floor. We had to park on a lower level than the room to be in the parking deck.
Location: The location was great for shopping and dining and the beach.
My sister and I went down on our yearly Christmas shopping trip. We arrived on Wednesday night and left Saturday morning. We have stayed at the Camelot several times before and we got our best rate thru Expedia. The room was nice and we had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Awww, I can't wait to return!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Spending Christmas in Myrtle Beach via the Camelot was simply phenomenal. The room, the view, the pools and the staff were all exceptional. I'm definitely going to return for my next trip. I loved that this facility has its own parking deck attached to the hotel . . . Plenty of parking. The resort is in an ideal location. Exceptionally clean resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston

Disappointing return visit...

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms.
Cons: Immediate follow up to resolve customer complaints/issue.
Location: Oceanfront. Starbucks practically across the street. Tons of restaurant choices within 5-6 blocks. Short drive to Broadway at the Beach.
My family and I have stayed at the Camelot By The Sea several times over the past few years and was always very pleased with our stay. This time was a bit different because of an issue in our room #1009. After checking into the room shortly after 8pm on Friday, December 5th, we decided to kick off our shoes and relax while enjoying the college football games in our spacious suite. Immediately, I realized the carpet near the washer and dryer was soaked with water. After removing my now wet socks, I called the front desk to report the issue. The person answering the phone said he would send maintenance personnel to take a look at it. At approx. 10pm, we decided to go out for a late evening snack and assumed the problem would be resolved before we returned. We returned to the room just before midnight and found no one had come to the room to check the problem. The next morning, we advised housekeeping of the wet floor issue and she assured us it would be addressed. We left the room at approx. 10am and did not return until 6:30 or 7pm. At this time, we realized the carpet was now wetter than before and housekeeping had simply covered the soaked area with several bath towels. Although this soaked up some of the water, we now had to jump over the towels to avoid the now wet towels and carpet. At this point, we decided against calling the front desk since we didn't think anything would be done to solve the problem and also we were checking out the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

best location ever

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Mostly the scenery from the balcony, and the convience of a kitchen on hand. Used the utensils, etc. Fridge was a bit nosiey was all. Loved it.
Cons: Put just one bed in each room even when you add 2 doubles, not useful, at least to us as a couple I sayl
Location: Did the sky ferris wheel, at at the local restaurants. Mostly impressed with inside parking although we paid for that. Mostly loved the ocean.
We were on the 12th floor, could hear the waves breaking, saw the sun rising and setting. Not too cold for November, and heat went on when it was. It was a great deal. We've stayed there several times, and plan to continue to do so. Saw a Century 21 sign, but no rep advertising condos. Definitely interested in know more. Loved it. Not real spacious, but quite comfortable, and added balcony did it for us. Keep up the good work. Thanks again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

The hotel was in a good location.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel was centrally located.
Cons: We are used to larger accomidations.
Location: The hotel is in a location to walk to shopping and eating.
There was a large roach crawling in the bathroom on the inside of the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington nc

Wonderful views

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel has all ocean front rooms. Awesome and nice rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rossville Ga.

Carolina Opera

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very conveniant to resteraunts parking garage is a nice plus, right on the beach, staff very friendly. like the fact you need a room key to get in par
Cons: pretty much satisfied with things as they are
Location: Very central location, near everything we wanted to see, and right on the beach
Have stayed at Camalot several times in the past, so we knew what we were getting. The only issue with this visit was a plumbing problem. none of the faucets had cold water or even luke warm . water came out hot, when making coffe you want cold water not water that feels like it comes from a boiler. also there was no strainer in the kitchen .sink. Front desk said they would make maintenance aware of the problem, never saw them. Had problems in the past with no hot water, believe they over corrected