Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to ocean and activities

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Right on the ocean
Cons: Rooms could use a little more up dating.
Location: Location was great. Plenty of activities nearby ie: restaurants, water parks, amusement parks, etc.
We were only there a couple of days but the pool was nice and parking close. The hot tub wasn't working but all in all was nice place for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by S from Canton, OH

Second Stay...VERY disappointing.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: It was oceanfront
Cons: see previous comments in experience section.
Location: Many things to do as this facility sits right on the ocean and situated on ocean blvd. My recommendation is to find any other facility than this one.
This was our second stay at this resort. Three years ago we stayed and everything was great. This time there were so many issues upon arrival, through the stay and even at departure. The hotel staff was not helpful in providing service and did not know basic questions about the facility such as whether or not the laundry facility onsite had a change machine. There is a restaurant online for breakfast which is buffet style. While the food was ok, be prepared to drink water because coffee is an additional fee and is not included in the buffet price. We stayed for six nights and only two days housekeeping came and did not empty all of trash and change linens. Even the facility itself was malfunctioning. The Level 6 bowling alley and bar was unbearable as the air conditioning was broken. I would not recommend this facility for a stay for ANYONE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steven from Augusta

disappointed

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first night I was given the wrong room. It wasn't what I reserved. I complained immediately but was told the hotel was booked and they couldn't fix it. I was given a different room the rest of the time there but the view was worst. I also had to move all my luggage again. I've never received the wrong room before. I just was disappointed. I thought of asking for my money back because it definitely was a cheaper room than I had already paid for. I'd like something back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tracey from south Carolina

I loved the view

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was great. Spacious and well kept. Although my favorite part of our room was the amazing view from our top floor oceanview balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jim smith from rockingham

smitty

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jJustine from New York, NY

Nice location.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Lots of fun things for Ida to do. Rooms could have been cleaner. Missing several things on arrival, such as a shower curtain. Apparently we got a handicapped room. No counter space in bathroom. No dresser to store our clothes. Had to live out of our suitcases. Staff very nice however.
2 out of 5
by jj from kentucky

Disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location to the beach
Cons: Most everything
The location was the best thing about this place. If you are looking for a quiet place this is not it. Our rooms was shoddy and old(not what I saw in the photos).The beds were not comfortable and the pillows were flat. The maids and other staff were friendly and pleasant( except for the check-in folks they were a little snippy). We had an oceanfront suite and the view was blocked partially by the stairway tower, the noise from the hot tub and pool below was very annoying and went on until late at night. I would not recommend staying here unless you like loud noisy people who yell from the hot tub up to their family members who are on the balcony and let their kids roam the hallways yelling. There was no one in the pool and lazy river area to stop kids from swimming without the tubes and they wouldn't let you enjoy it either.My son and his family had a different experience here and paid less booking through the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angela Carland from Kingsport, Tn.

Mishaps

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower was inconsistent with temp. Couldn't plug more than two things up without breaker tripping. Hotel maid left room unattended unlocked for over 15 mins. that i know of. When we walked in room thats when i started timing. Later maid brought more towels and knocked twice and entered before we could get door open and just got out of shower wrapped in towel. Front desk lady was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca A Silvey from indiana

everything we wanted to do wasclose to the hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
very impressed-will try again next year