Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monroe,nc

Kids really enjoyed it

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Over all nice time!pools were great,kids loved lazy river and easy access 2 tha ocean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, but the parking is not good. Also, our bathroom floor was dirty. The layout was not good. Hard to find way around.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ellsworth Michigan

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed for 5 nights and only 1 day out of 5 was our room cleaned. Had to constantly go down and get towels, etc. We had 2 double beds for 5 people after we were promised 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. Myrtle beach was great but we won't be staying at Captains Quarters again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Didn't Enjoy My Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I thought by having an ocean front suite it would be nice but the side view is a lot better in my opinion. The room wasn't that clean so therefore I was very uncomfortable. The elevators are slow, the vending machines didn't work, we had two cars and only received one parking pass and the parking lot had plenty spaces available. I had to call room service 4 times to get towels and trash bags and it still took forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati oh

Great vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Only issue here was the elevators....the maintenance and housekeeping use the same elevators. And we were on the 15th floor and only 2 elevators go that high... The others stop at 9. So lots of waiting but still a great place. Beach was great and the pools are very cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

The room was spacious and clean.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I chose this hotel because of all the great amenities. The weather was cold but we were still able to swim in the many indoor pools and lazy river. The 20 lane bowling alley was the best. We stayed Friday to Monday and didn't really venture out until Sunday because the hotel had plenty to do. Only complaints I have is they need to upgrade their room appliances and gym equipment. Overall our stay was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was pleasant when checking in.
Cons: Remodel & add security. I know some of the people hanging around were not guest.
Rooms are dated and run down. We did not feel safe for our 16 &17 year old kids to be out alone around hotel. I would not stay here again. They need security and a total renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gatineau, Quebec

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some Carpets, more lightening in parking garage
Location: Super location. Close to all we needed.
Wonderful getaway place to relax, walk the beach. Close to restaurants. We didn't need the car except to go grocery shopping and cruising along the strand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

booking error.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I chose this hotel over several others due to reviews, price and beach access. I booked a ocean front room and confirmed that fact w/ the Expedia staff by phone. When i got there, they had booked me in one of the updated rooms, but with a side view facing northeast. This was not full ocean front as requested. When I called the desk to ask for a room with a view, they were effective at handling our request. Apparently, the only rooms that they had w/ king oceanfront were the non-updated ones. Room and bed was ok. Carpet cove base coming loose from wall, one of the kitchen drawers front face came off in my hand when i pulled it, and the bathroom fan fixture is hit by the door when you open the door at least halfway. We did like the feeling of not being there at a crowded time. I did not like the cafeteria style breakfast dining option that is provided on the ninth floor. We did not take advantage of the bowling either. The property is 9 blocks below the pavilion and is convenient to everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Housekeeping

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The location was ok nothing else helped
Two pizza boxes under sink that had not been removed makes me question how well they do also a little smelly