Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highland Mills, NY

Awesome ocean view

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: It's great proximity to the beach. Awesome oceanview.
Cons: Parking is terrible.
The best thing about this hotel is its awesome view of the ocean. We had a nicely renovated room which was much better than other rooms we had previously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom concord nc

Right on the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: the location was great.
The hotel was very nice. It was a bit confusing at first as to where to check in as it is across the street. The staff allowed us to choose our floor which was nice. The room was clean and had everything we needed to have a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities.
Cons: Room updated.
Renovation of room is in order. Staff was great. TV went out, but was replaced(smaller). Heat ran like temperature thermostat was not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I did not spend much time in the room. Out playing golf and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FAYETTEVILLE, NC

Great price

Posted Nov 4, 2014
It was a great birthday weekend. The hotel staff very friendly and hotel was clean. PLENTY of room for 6 pple. The bed in the rooms are a little small and the tvs don't have hdmi connections, but overall excellent. The view from the 15 th floor is breath taking. If it was warm..I would of gotten in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oshawa

Great hotel on the beach & golf

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The room had a beautiful view with balcony and kitchenette. Great pool area for children
Cons: Nothing really
Location: The hotel was central to the boardwalk , close to Broadway on the beach , golf and shopping .
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days , the room had an ocean view with a lovely balcony with sitting area. The view was spectacular. I had never been to Myrtle beach and this hotel was centrally located with a great restaurant and bar . Pools and hot tub was great, however we didn't use the outdoor pool as we golfed most days, but it sure would be great for children, lazy river and water play area. Pete the hotel golf expert was so helpful with getting us tee times. He was right on with where would be the best place to golf for us. The front desk staff were so helpful in printing off directions to shopping and route home .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff were great. Room was vey nice. Couldn't have asked for better for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Caravelle towers is sub par more like a motel Main building is much better
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very and very ok

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room smelled of mold. The room was not clean. Need to do some upgrades
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Not great for Senior Citizens

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: they said it was clean
Cons: explaining that you have to go to a specific building for checkin/checkout. This is inconvenient for older people who have a bit of trouble walking
Location: K&W is three blocks away
I booked this for two senior citizen couples that are in their 70s. One couple was my inlaws. They went with a couple who had planned this trip for months but did not make reservations. At the last minute, my MIL was worried about a hotel so I called and the hotel the other couple wanted to stay in only had first floor rooms and they wanted to be on the ocean up high enough to see. I chose this hotel for them because the reviews were good and ocean front was not in thier budget but ocean view was. I knew they were staying in the towers but it did not explain that the reservation desk was in another building. So, they complained about that. They also requested that their rooms be near each other and they weren't but I explained they waited until the last minute to book so there was no guarentee. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Close to the K&W so that was a plus. The one lady only uses a wash cloth once and then gets a new one. She called and requested more but never got one. My MIL went to the front desk and asked for one for the lady and the front desk's pantry didn't have any. They said they would send some up but they never came. They couple said they would never go back. My MIL said they were fine. I probably won't book them her just because they would have never stayed this far up Myrtle Beach except for their friends insisting on staying in North Myrtle.