Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff were great. Room was vey nice. Couldn't have asked for better for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Caravelle towers is sub par more like a motel Main building is much better
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very and very ok

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room smelled of mold. The room was not clean. Need to do some upgrades
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not great for Senior Citizens

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: they said it was clean
Cons: explaining that you have to go to a specific building for checkin/checkout. This is inconvenient for older people who have a bit of trouble walking
Location: K&W is three blocks away
I booked this for two senior citizen couples that are in their 70s. One couple was my inlaws. They went with a couple who had planned this trip for months but did not make reservations. At the last minute, my MIL was worried about a hotel so I called and the hotel the other couple wanted to stay in only had first floor rooms and they wanted to be on the ocean up high enough to see. I chose this hotel for them because the reviews were good and ocean front was not in thier budget but ocean view was. I knew they were staying in the towers but it did not explain that the reservation desk was in another building. So, they complained about that. They also requested that their rooms be near each other and they weren't but I explained they waited until the last minute to book so there was no guarentee. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Close to the K&W so that was a plus. The one lady only uses a wash cloth once and then gets a new one. She called and requested more but never got one. My MIL went to the front desk and asked for one for the lady and the front desk's pantry didn't have any. They said they would send some up but they never came. They couple said they would never go back. My MIL said they were fine. I probably won't book them her just because they would have never stayed this far up Myrtle Beach except for their friends insisting on staying in North Myrtle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cols, OH

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: cooking supplies. only thing missing was what we needed the most.... a cooking sheet. but we survived and compromised on what was available.
hotel staff was very helpful. restaurant staff was acceptionally kind!! our room was clean, efficient and well equipped. even had more towels than most places. our views were priceless!! the beach was right outside our door (!!!!) no long walk to get there!! pool area was awesome and very kid oriented!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Last minute vacation and first family vacation.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
My husband, daughter, and I decided to take a last minute vacation and chose the caravelle resort to stay. This made our 3rd time staying here but first time as a family. The only thing I can complain about is my daughter is only a year old and I didn't want her near smoke and they allowed ppl to smoke in the hot tub, which is right by the lazy river ;( so that was a bummer. Other than that it was a great trip. The staff was friendly and loved the hospitality. The hotel is in the perfect spot for everything and not noisy at all. We will definitely be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, NC

close and very good for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: quiet clean close to golf
close to golf restaurants great views of the ocean , nice and quiet and clean location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Posted Oct 2, 2014
we found the hotel to be clean and well cared for. Our room was sufficient, the view of the ocean was not as great as we had hoped but we weren't in the room very often. we were there on a business trip so we did not get to enjoy the pool and ocean because it was a little too cool when we had free time. I guess the only complaint I have is that every day when they cleaned the room they would take our dirty towels and washcloths and not restock them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

awesome stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Room was more than expected. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only negative is that the elevators took way too long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Really not much to say. The room was old and dingy. The shower had no pressure and would not drain. The bed made my back hurt. The ocean view was more a view of the tower next to us with a slight peek at the ocean. The only thing that was good was the friendliness of all involved. Will not stay again.