Ratings based on 1,769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Jamacian - quiet and close to beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Older hotel with recent renovations. Some renovations still needed but quiet, clean and close to beach. Jamaican just a short walk to main hotel with workout room, game room and terrific water park for toddlers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Floyds Knobs, In

Beach Vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: We had no complaints!
Location: Amazing location!!! Ben and Jerrys and a starbucks across street!
We just got back from our vacation getaway with our ten year old son!! Totally fell in love with the Caribbean Resort! Great for kids!!! Beautiful oceanfront accommodations- wonderful atmosphere and so much for kids and for adults! Beautiful pools and its right on the beach! We cant wait to go back!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fun hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This hotel is great for the price and was better than we expected. Lots of pool areas to lay out and play. Beautiful views from rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, nc

Perfect location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Hotel was in s perfect location and was generally clean.. The only issue was that the room had a very bad smell when we first entered. After spraying air freshener, it was cool.. There was also stains on the vat room that I found to be disturbing but I am what some would consider a clean freak and I may be a little to hard on the review. The bed was extremely comfortable... Overall the room was good and I would stay again. Nice room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great views, kid friendly and safe

Posted Jun 24, 2015
My husband and I took our 15 and 12 year old children and each brought a friend to the hotel. Our stay was very nice, clean, comfortable and fun! The only complaint we had was the cleaning crew only entered our room on the first morning of our stay and never returned. With 6 people staying for 5 days, we needed more towels, etc. we called the front desk and were assured someone would be there momentarily and after waiting for two hours, we had to go to the desk in person. Someone was then sent immediately. We understand the staff is very busy, but towels are a necessity. Otherwise, we were very pleased and will most likely visit the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great facility

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I was very pleased with the facility. However we had a $26 charge in our credit card at The Tiki Bar and we didn't go there. After investigation it was found that it should have been charged to room 308 from a different building. By them charging our account it prevented us from being able to stay again on the ocean and we had to move our chirldren inland. The hotel never offered for any accommodations other than replacing the $26. However it was on a weekend and the local branch of my bank was closed so we couldn't re deposit the money. It was very sad because we would have preferred to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, TN

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean and on the beach.
Cons: TV's need updated. Furniture needs an update. Check in process needs stream-lined.
Location: Perfectly located to all attractions. Easy access to everything in Myrtle Beach.
We had a blast. This is a great place to stay. It is right on the beach. The pools are great, well maintained and very clean. Parking is good. Only thing that keeps it from a 5 star rating is the long check in procedure and the rooms need some updates. Other than those minor items, I would highly recommend staying here. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Kid friendly hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We had a great say at the Caribbean. The only thing I would say was that the water slide didn't open until 11 am and my 2 small children were ready to go at 9am. Eaplining they had to wait was not easy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Booked with "ocean front" option. Upon arrival, we were assigned to the 2 bed room condo across the street. Requested to the ocean front room, but the staff said no rooms available. But the outside sign said "vacancy".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will pick a Diffferent hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
didn't like that we stayed at a different hotel that looked more like a motel down the street.. will never book at this hotel again, didn't like it.