Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel front view of the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Nice overall with the amazing pools it has for family to enjoy as well as just few distances from viewing attraching
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It Smelled. It was Extremely overpriced. It was cheesy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Improvements to electrical to handle 2 hair dryers.
Location: Boardwalk at the Beach is close by. There are all different restaurants and shops with fun activities for all ages.
We were not expecting what we got. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The grounds, rooms and pools were clean and you actually saw the thoroughness of the cleaning by the staff. The only issue during our stay was that if we were using 2 hairdryers it would blow a fuse. When you are traveling with women that was the only concern. We have already discussed and are planning to return next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Wow! We are thrilled to hear about your great experience with us at the Caribbean Resort. Our staff works extremely hard so thank you very much for your sincere comments. It is so great for us to hear that you will be returning next year! I am very sorry that there was an electrical issue during your stay. I am not sure if you contacted the front desk but we would have been pleased to correct the issue. Once again, thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

It was great staying at Carribean Resort.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
They had several lazy rivers and pools. Kids loved it! Make sure you stay in Dominican or Cayan building not one block away Jamaican.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about the Caribbean Resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Decent hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed here with my husband for a spontaneous trip to N. myrtle beach. I was in the oceanfront king suite in the Dominican towers. Overall it met my expectations but the rooms are a little dated. The check-in process was very smooth. The people outside directed me to an unloading parking area immediately upon arrival and the staff was very friendly and pleasant. I'm a bit of a hotel snob so I was expecting a ritz/Westin room (not that) but overall the room the nice. The kitchen had granite countertops, a stove and microwave which I liked! The furniture was clean and well placed....very Caribbean centric. :) The only downfall was that although we had an oceanfront room, the bed was at the front of the space and not towards the balcony. They had a murphy bed in the common area closest to the balcony that I ended up sleeping on so I could hear the ocean waves at night. It was very comfortable but the back of it was very dusty and dirty. I'd recommend that the hotel management makes sure that is just as clean as the other parts of the room. I was afraid if dust mites and other bugs that could've been hiding back there. I'd stay there again for sure. Its definitely a family hotel though so if you're looking for an adult hotel, this isn't it. Its still good for couples... Just be ready to hear children at play by the pools. It's in a great location on the beach...wasn't too crowded at all. Thank you Caribbean for a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review on Expedia! We are glad to hear that the Caribbean Resort met your needs. Next time you stay we hope our accommodations and staff can exceed your expectations. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. I will absolutely be sure to address these issues immediately. Thank you for informing us. We hope to see you back here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorthAmerica

Good hotel on Myrtle beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, clean spacious rooms,good facilities, clean hotel, warm pool, wonderful sea view from the room.
Cons: Train front desk staff better. Checking in was 1 hour long and there was still errors ,keys were disabled after the second day.
Location: The beach .
This hotel surpassed our expectations. The lazy river, spa,pool and slide was very well maintained and the deck was clean with plenty of towels on demand. Beach access was good and the beach was very clean and we had a wonderful time as the weather was perfect every day of our stay.The king suite was very clean and was very roomy for the 5 of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
We are beyond thrilled to hear about your fantastic experience with us at the Caribbean Resort. Our staff works very hard to maintain a clean and safe environment so thank you for mentioning that. It seems that the accommodations and amenities we have to offer fit your needs! Thank you for this great review. We can't wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location on beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great location directly on beach. Located toward about 1.5 miles from the boardwalk and skywheel away from the nightly traffic and noise. Restaurants, shops, Starbucks , rite aid close within walking distance. Broadway at beach just a few minutes away. Our room was at the Dominican tower and we were pleased with the separate rooms. Very happy with this accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room service

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I was there for 4 nights the room never get cleaned , the pool also was dirty .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive service during your stay. I am not sure if you contacted the front desk but we would have been pleased to send housekeeping to your room right away. I have addressed this issue with our Director of Housekeeping. Once again I do apologize for the issues you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

On the beach...

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and convenient to lots of activities.
Location: There were so many things to do nearby to entertain kids. Wish we had more time.
Very nice place. Great for families with kids. Four pools, 2 lazy rivers, 2hot tubs and the ocean. Lots of activities. Good restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Best Hotel on Ocean Blvd!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Stayed in a four bedroom condo on the 21st floor. The room was clean and spacious! The views were amazing and the pool and water park were so much fun! Had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your informational review! We are thrilled to hear about your great experience with us. Thank you for this 5 star review! We can't wait to see you again in the future.