Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, nc

Hotel was great for the price

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Quick and easy check in and check out. Room was spacious and clean. Nice indoor heated pool. Close to everything including the board walk. Staff was nice and the price was good for this resort. Like the unlimited free did rental. Nice beach view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice place with minor issues

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Free dvd rentals, indoor and outdoor pool areas, friendly staff and nice accomoditions.
Cons: We had a minor bug incident, nothing major but enough to make my daughter unhappy when she found some kind of bug in the clean towels in the bathroom
Location: Plenty to do nearby since Myrtle Beach is filled with lots to do even in the off season. Broadway at the Beach is great.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa during the off season in 2015. The staff was great and the facilities were nice, they actually had heated outdoor pools and hot tubs available for use in January and the weather was mild so that was really nice and the indoor pool area was nice as well. The price was amazing as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville, North Carolina

Alright hotel for cheap right on the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Older hotel, we could not deadbolt our door because the whole side of doorway was cracked because someone had previously broken in. So I felt a little unsafe. Water temperature control doesn't work in shower. Water will be scalding hot and then every 3 seconds a burst of cold will come out. Made front desk aware of all issues, they did not offer to move us or reimburse us. The downstairs water park/pools was really fun though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami fl

Great place but needs attention to detail

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Loved room and layout and staff. .. Found trash under bed One bed had bars sticking out and my boy got hurt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh,NC

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: I love that there are indoor pools
Location: I love the location and the convenience to activities and outlet
First let me say I love the Caribbean Resort, I have stayed in the Cayman before and was greatly pleased. However this time I stayed in the Dominican, the room itself wasn't a problem but the location was horrible. I was in a room around the corner from the elevator and let's just say sleep was nonexistent. Every luggage cart or rolling cart that went by my room either on my floor or the floor above was a huge problem. The first night we got maybe four hours and the second we got more but if relaxing is what you want, this building is not the one for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Keeling Va

Close to beach and had game rooms for kids

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Everything seemed ok at first considering I had stayed here in the past But there wasn't any coffee or condiments in the room had dishwasher no dish soap this sucked big time so that's why I said I wouldn't recommend to friends!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ny

We stayed over Christmas and had a great time.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The pools, Ocean front room and balcony and location.
Cons: keep up on cleaning and picking up towels around the pool area..
Location: Great for familys and close to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer....
We stayed over Christmas week and had a blast.The weather was great .My family really liked the resort.The indoor pools,and outdoor pool and hot tub were a lot of fun for the kids in the family as well as the location of the resort.Everything close by.Parking was good.Already planning next years stay... Staff did a great job too..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked 2 months ago and they gave us a lousy room

Posted Jan 2, 2015
After ample booking time, we were given a room, that should be given as a last minute room. Changing rooms was a nightmare. It included being locked out of our belongs for over an hour, a stand in line for 30 minutes, for a new room and some of our belongs being left in the safe, in the old room. The whole fiasco took about 2 hours out of a vacation day and was VERY frustrating. They compensated us with a $30 breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bennettsville, SC

You would enjoy

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Peaceful not overly family oriented that made it more couple friendly
Cons: upkeep of appliances and cleanliness.
Location: Lots near by, to include beach access and restaurants
A one day getaway from family after Christmas. The room was nice but the fridge showed signs of rust and paint peelings and looking under the bed , there were sun flower seeds and what seemed to be nuts, very minor imperfections other than that the room was gorgeous and the staff was super friendly. Located on a very quiet end of the beach , it was just what was needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The people there were very helpful and accomodating. The view from our room was good. The restaurant next door was sooo convenient. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review! It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.