Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
My room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The view was beautiful! Just a few min walk to the boardwalk. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharpsburg, GA

Clean rooms!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Front desk staff could at least smile.
Location: We went to Boardwalk. There were tons of shops, restaurants and rides for kids.
Our room was very clean and smelled of bleach, which I liked. The staff seemed irritated most of the time, with the exception of housekeeping. They were very friendly. I wish the pool area was bigger. I had to take chairs from one area and put them in the pool area for the three of us. All in all, I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent
Could have been better. Sliding door lock for the balcony did not work. Hot and cold water knobs in shower did not work properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to the beach, but....

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It is located on the beach and we were provided a coupon for free entry into a local water park
Cons: Train staff in customer service and do not allow a poor quality eatery to place flyers under guests rooms. Food was horrible and reflected on hotel.
Location: Loved the helicopter rides!
We had stayed in the hotel for one night a couple of years ago for a one day Cheerleading competition. We later chose this hotel for a four day family vacation because we were "familiar" with it. This time our room was located next to the employee office and towels/supply room, and we were awakened each morning by their loud discussions. Several of the hotel staff were rude and insensitive. Halls were dirty. On two occasions I was ignored by staff who were too busy being openly frustrated about another co-worker. There were two elevators in the hotel, but one was out of commission the entire time. We were told that it had been struck by lightening the day before but would be fixed later that day...it was not. Other guest reported that they were told the same thing SEVERAL days earlier. The wait for an elevator was 2-10 minutes long depending upon the time of day. We arrived for breakfast at 9:33 and were rudely told that "Breakfast was over". Not only had we been previously told that breakfast was until 10, but we had spent 5 minutes waiting for an elevator. We could clearly see other guest sitting and eating, and food was still displayed on the counters. I insisted on being allowed to enter with my children, and was told by one server that I "could have some coffee". We sat down and I prepared plates for myself and my children, while another server angrily glared at us the entire time. Fortunately we had time to check out other hotels in the area for next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Had a great week with our 2 kids. Hotel was right on the beach & we had an amazing view. Its close to everything. Our only complaint is the beds weren't the greatest comfort. Also elevators were kinda slow but we had a 3rd floor room so taking the stairs were no problem for us. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Right on the water

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Place was great except for non working elevators 90% of the time. Wifi was spotty but that is to be expected with everyone trying to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kettering,oh

Great hotel!! Just steps from the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great stay!! My only complaint is in the afternoon all the pools are blocked by the building.. so no sun at all. Also wish they had some sort of bar area by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

nice vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location and staff. And the parking and the free admission to the water park we just loved it.
Cons: the carpet was a little dirty. and our slidling glass lock was a problem.
Location: the shopping and broardwalk and food places.
loved the beach. But our room was on the second floor right above the pool. We listened to people and noise till eleven o' clock and fire crackers on the beach that was a problem. Next time we will have a better room location. This is our second year staying at this hotel love the location to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

No frills, clean vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2015
If you're looking for luxury, this hotel is not the hotel for you. However if you want something that is reasonable, family-friendly. and convenient inMyrtle Beach, I would suggest this hotel. It was my second time visiting and our family had a great time. I really liked the kitchenette in the room that let me save some money on food, and the close proximity to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Spent the fourth here... Way too expensive for the hotel AND the location. This was the trashiest beach I have ever seen and I have lived in Florida my whole life