Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I really enjoyed the hotel, I would definitely recommend it and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach, comfortable room.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Good location on the beach.
The staff was very helpful. All in all it was good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora, MN

First time in Myrtle Beach

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: We liked the comfort of the bed and pillows. Staff members were very pleasant. Decor, colors were soothing. Great location to beach and boardwalk.
Cons: Room repairs.
Our greeting was warm and welcoming at check in and check out. Staff was very nice. We were somewhat disappointed with the condition of the room (chip out of the bath tub, many nicks, chips, and cracks in walls and baseboards, etc.). We did have a partial ocean view and the room colors were pleasant. The major redeeming factor was the comfort of the bed. We slept well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston,sc

Posted Apr 2, 2015
It was a nice stay but the parking across the street way to the back was not convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Rude staff, horrible parking, and repairs needed

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast buffet with decent food.
Cons: Higher nicer staff, better parking options, put down new carpet, and clean the bathtubs.
We had a late check-in (1am). We arrived to find out there is little to no parking next to the hotel. The hotel's parking deck is about a block over. The guy at the front desk told us that we could call in the morning to ask for a later check-out time (as we checked-in so late) for no extra cost. When we woke up in the morning and called the front desk to ask for a later check-out time the lady now working the front desk was very rude and said no. After explaining what that we checked in very late and that the guy working last night said we could check-out later, she agreed to give us 30 more minutes. The carpet in the room had several tears and rips in it, and the bathtub was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel was nice and room was exactly as shown. We went in March and personaly I felt the price was a bit high. No complaints tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston

Okay hotel but pricey

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Rates that were initially listed were ocean view cheap rates but ocean front were $40 more! Old sales tactic to get you in the door then want to not look elsewhere. We have been coming to THIS hotel every year for 4 years and it is getting worse each year. Sad to say but we will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a great time

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: vending machines on every floor
Location: bars, restaurants etc
Staff was pleasant everything was clean and I got a 2 night stay for a vry affordable rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

WEEKEND GET A WAY

Posted Feb 22, 2015
GOOD WEEKEND OTHER THAN COLD WEATHER. GREAT STAFF AND VALET SERVICE AS WELL GOOD SHOPPING AND AWESOME BREAKFAST BAR AS WELL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter Vacation

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Location: Atlas Tap House is a must for any fan of beer. Happy hour M-F 4-7, wonderful selection
Have stayed here multiple times. Great location and staff. Hotel is outdated, but most in the area are. Beds are comfortable and staff very friendly. For the price we paid during the off-season, would absolutely stay here again.