Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, nice amenities, and mostly nice staff! Thank you, also, for the free putt putt and water park! Great deals!!
Location: Plenty to do no matter what you are looking for!
We had a nice stay in Myrtle Beach. The place had several nice pool areas which was nice for the kids. The room seemed older, though, and had a bit of a musty smell - not overwhelming but not fresh. Every staff member greeted us kindly each time we saw them. The breakfast option was the tipping point for us to stay here, but it wasn't set up very well and we waited in line for about 20 minutes. It was a good meal - typical for hotel breakfast - but the buffet style set up needs to be reconfigured to keep people moving. We chose not to eat the second morning as a result. Our check in experience was a bit crazy since there were several groups checking in at the same time. The girl who checked us in was a bit on edge which we experienced with her a couple of times during out stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

This was a horrible hotel experience

Posted Jun 22, 2015
My family came to Myrtle Beach having previous great experience with another hotel in this city. From the first day, this stay was not satisfying. Staff was rude, they did not clean room even those two days of six days of our stay. It takes very long to wait for an elevator because staff uses both of them, and it seems it is the only thing the staff actually does. When we asked for the hand towels which the cleaner had forgotten to bring, the cleaning lady provided them being very rude, to the point of aggression. In addition, neither 4g nor cell phone connection works in the building. Also wifi does not work at all even though it shows full connection. The rooms (we occupied two of them) were dirty, sheets were changed once for 6 nights stay. AC blows exactly to the bed, so you either get hot or get severe cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, Ms.

Cost is too high for the facility

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Building maintenance. Should be able to smoke on the balcony.
Location: Grand Strand is nice. love Murrels Inlet and Boardwalk on the Beach.
elevators broke. Had to go pickup condiments for coffee every day. Had to get maintenance to fix safe. Door won't shut on its own (have to pull to latch when leaving or going in). Have to walk a block and half to parking garage. Difficult to find a place to smoke (smokers are treated like second class citizens)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston-salem NC

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Nice clean hotel.. Majority of hotel staff were rude and lacking in responsibility of their job description.. But there were a few that were really professional..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Good hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was a great stay. The staff was really kind. Only complaint is one of the elevators was out in my building so we had long wait times for the elevator but I understand that those things happen. I would defiantly recommend to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but disappointing.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: It is on the beach. Too bad our view was of the other side of the hotel that faced the street.
Cons: Our view was supposed to be ocean view, so that would have been nice. Also we were unable to get a cot which is unacceptable.
Location: It's on the beach. It's over a mile away from where the music fest was.
We were in town for the Carolina Country Music Fest. When I picked the hotel online it had us listed as an ocean view, the price was higher than I thought it should be. I figured it was a bit inflated because of the Music Fest, which was over a mile away. When we got to the hotel our room was not an ocean view. In fact, it faced the inside of the hotel and if we leaned over the railing it faced the street. There was also supposed to be a couch that pulled out. We wanted that because there was 3 of us. However, there was no couch just a chair. They also had one of the two elevators down. We were pretty disappointed about all of this because we thought we were going to have an ocean view and an extra couch. We requested a cot and they were out of them. We were only in for the night for the music fest and decided to not make a big deal of it and just go to the concert venue. However, overall it was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay in!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Took a vacation to Myrtle Beach and stayed in this hotel. Very clean and close to the beach. The only negative comment I have to make is that every morning you could here the staff talk about all their problems and how they hate their job--very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Super Nice

Posted May 28, 2015
I loved being right by the beach. I had a great time there and will totally return and recommend it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Heavy traffic, fair customer service

Posted May 24, 2015
Arrived heavy Motorcycle weekend, was not aware or expecting, heavy traffic delayed arrival by an hr. Front desk not very informative. Great difficulty funding dinner, forget delivery. Had 2 walk 2 blocks for pizza & carry back to room, parking garage a block away. Disappointed, BUT room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 18, 2015
nice room and view near the beach. bathroom was on the small side and the carpet needs updating other than that everything was nice