Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle

Very far from Myrtle, but great for the price.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
My only complaints are the distance/location, and the bed. If you are flying down to be in the main part of Myrtle, it's going to be very out of the way of EVERYTHING. Also, if you have back problems: avoid staying here. If you don't: prepare to have back pain that lasts over a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matrix

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014
I spent one night here, It was a nice experience. The hotel is clean. The room is big. The breakfast in the morning was good. I have no complaints.
1 out of 5
by tommy from NC

Dark and trashy looking

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: nothing.
Cons: demolish and rebuild.
I didn't stay. I went to another property that was a more comfortable place to stay, it had plenty of light in the hallway and dose smell like smoke and pets. in other words it is a terrible place to stay, not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Casspan

Nice area, light traffic.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Overall experience was ok. The location is alittle farther out that I thougjt but lots of things to do nearby. The Outback next door is a plus also. Breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed it. Only downside is no elevater and noise from the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Gastonia, N.C.

Nice hotel and the staff was great.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Quiet location and not to far from different things to do and many good restaurant choices.
Cons: Just the bedding. Lighter comforters and blankets
Location: We found the hotel very easily. Being on Rte. 17 made going anywhere very easy. Broadway at the Beach is one of my favorite shopping places!
We were only there for 2 nights. The room was clean and no problems with noise. The breakfast was O.K. and the containers were always kept full(eggs and sausage) and also the coffee pots!! The only suggestion I would have for the hotel or comment for travelers is to remove comforter and heavy blanket before going to bed. These items are just to heavy laying across the legs to be comfortable. I also liked the fact that Outback was next door with outdoor seating. Overall it was an enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR

North and not too congested

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable bed
Cons: Make it non smoking
Location: Plenty of restaurants and close enough to the beach.
The only complaint is that you could smell smoke in the halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable stay in a motel off the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: The price for what you get is very fair.
Cons: Maybe the doors to the rooms could be adjusted to where it would not be so loud when shut.
Location: Very close to Cherry Grove beaches and has several restaurants within walking distance.
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was very clean and great overall for what it is, which is an economy motel off the beach. The bed was very comfortable and there was a microwave and mini fridge that kept items very cold. The price includes a complimentary breakfast that was very fresh and had a Belgian waffle maker.The only annoyance about staying there was that the guests would let their door slam behind them (which was very loud) when they entered or left their room making it very hard to relax or rest when you wanted to. That would be the only reason my husband and I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to a wedding and a mini vacation broke out!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Spent two nights at North Myrtle Beach, SC Comfort Inn while attending a wedding. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. I can think of nothing to complain about and will probably stay there in the future. A bonus to staying there is an Outback Steak house next door and at least 40 golf courses with in a ten minute drive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD STAY

Posted Jun 3, 2013
GOOD STAY quiet close to beach pool biker friendly close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com