Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive room, u get what u pay for

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was personable and pleasant. Location was good.
Cons: Updates to rooms and halls. Better job cleaning and servicing rooms.
Location: Location was fine, close to most tourist attractions and within a 10 minute drive to the beach.
Hotel is very dated. Front desk staff were friendly, women in charge of breakfast was very nice. Cleaning staff wasn't great. Stayed 6 nights, got clean towels only after we asked. Didn't change our sheets the entire time. Room had an odd smell, as did hallway. Room wasn't cleaned, just trash removed. Location was fine, not far from most attractions. Room size was good. Pool was small but well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great vacation spot, will be going again

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were so nice and the rooms very clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: 701 Frontage Rd. Myrtle Beach,SC
Really enjoyed the stay. Everyone was very nice and the breakfast was really delicious .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Smith from NC

Mascara on pillowcase and dirty carpets

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first thing I noticed about Comfort Suites was the stale odor in the lobby and how dirty the hallway carpets and walls were. I asked the gentleman at the front desk for a recommendation for someplace to eat dinner, preferably on the water or beach. He couldn't think of anything other than Broadway at the Beach. For being a hotel at the beach, you'd think the local staff would have at least one suggestion. When I turned down the bedding, the first thing I noticed was a smear of what looked to be mascara on the pillowcase. Luckily there were other pillows to use, but a clean pillowcase shouldn't be too much to ask for. The mattress was comfortable, but the air conditioner was so loud even at its lowest setting that it kept me awake a lot of the night. I didn't call the front desk about it because I didn't feel comfortable with a stranger in the bedroom in the middle of the night trying to fix it when I had to get to an early morning meeting the next day. I will say the waffles at breakfast were good. I have several upcoming overnight stays for work in the area but will not be returning to Comfort Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice motel, would stay again. Wished you had indoor pool, the outside was opened, but to cold to swim in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Military from Sumter, SC

Myrtle Beach Participant

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access to HWYs 17 and 501. Good location around Tanger Outlet and restaurants. Thank you for a great weekend stay, we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tee from East Tennessee

Excellent Choice & Pet Friendly!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Location: The hotel is located right off Hwy 501. There are numerous restaurants, a mall, movie theater, WalMart and everything else you may need.
I booked this hotel on the spur of the moment and was pleasantly surprised when I walked in. I always like Comfort Suites when I'm not staying at a resort. I was looking for a pet friendly accommodation since I was traveling with my daughter who has two small cats. The rooms were clean and didn't smell like pets had been there. The staff was very efficient and quick to respond to our needs. There was adequate parking and free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vanessa from Charlotte

Our Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel itself was fine. Yes of course there always would be room for improvement, but that's everyplace....Our issue, was that the Bed and Pillows were not firm enough and a few stains in Carpet. Overall Very Acceptable!