Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom midlands of SC

Well used hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Common area walls and carpet need refurbishing, lots of marks, pealing wallpaper and stains on carpet. Room was in better shape but could hear upstairs residence walking around. Breakfast quality was poor. Waffle batter was too thin and makes a mess of the waffle maker. Most hotels in the area are older so I think it is on par with its competion. Check in staff were pleasant, breakfast staff appeared a little agitated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Carpet was stained in our room. Front desk did not want to change the room. Another clerk stepped in and changed the room. Breakfast was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jayfrom Massachusetts

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
An in-hotel restaurant is all that's missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was always stocked & kept clean even when after the swim team that was staying there at the same time :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Clean and nice . bathtub and shower a little old but over all nice hotel room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebeccafrom Myrtle Beach

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower didn't work, and next day some came to fix but didn't hook the shower head up, so it still didn't work. Dog barking across from up and kids bring dogs in breakfast area. Husband upset because dog jump at our pregnant daughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Delaware

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our trip was planned last minute so we were frantic to find a room for the holiday weekend. I found this hotel on Hotels.com and hoped for the best. The pictures were lovely but when we got there, the hotel was definitely in need of renovations. The carpets were dirty both in the hallway and in the room. The toilet was very low and the tub was old. When I opened the closet, it had a horrible smell that I cannot describe. If it had not been a holiday weekend and we hadn't traveled all day to get there, I would have called someone to attempt to cancel this reservation. So, we stayed in spite of our dissatisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suefrom PA

Nice stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. There were a few minor stains on the carpet, but overall our room was nice. Breakfast each morning had a variety of cereals, eggs, sausage, make your own waffle, fruit, yogurt, muffins, toast, juice and coffee. Although we did not use the pool it was clean. Staff was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Indiafrom Baltimore

Wonderful Front Desk Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerks were very friendly and extremely helpful. My only complaint was that our room was not cleaned well. There were empty snack wrappers and a juice bottle in our room that did not belong to us. The housekeeper failed to provide bedding for the pullout sofa causing us to have to ask the front desk for bedding twice during our 5 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com