Ratings based on 2,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Cromwell, CT

Great hotel with a great location on the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, great location.
Four of us stayed in a 3 bedroom suite for a 4 day golf trip and it was awesome! Clean, just enough room and a great view of the ocean. We never really needed the staff for anything probably because they were on top of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverly from Dallas TX

Nice hotel and right on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: the comfort, decor and staff
Cons: wish they had more restaurants and possibly room service especially for visitors that did not have a rental car available.
Location: unfortunately for walkers there was not anything close by like souvenir shops or convenience stores.
we had a lovely time and it was very relaxing! we enjoyed just sitting on the balcony viewing the ocean and listening to the waves as well as people watching. loved the heated indoor pool and lazy river since it was chilly while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from K midland MI

Very friendly clean property

Posted Apr 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TT from Ft Bragg NC

Great location and amenities

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Girls weekend out at the beach and we decided to stay at Compass Cove. We had a beachfront cabana, looking out over the ocean and one of the many pools of the resort. Our room was ground level and right accross from the indoor pool, which tends to be a littttle noisy at times. Children screaming running around from dusk till dawn.. that would be our only complaint. The comfort and location were great. Their free movie rental offer was awesome for an evening of stayin in and watching tv. Housekeeping was great and anything we ever asked for was brought right up. Staff was friendly and professional. We had a great stay at compass cove. Would recommend to anyone.. also they are renovating, some of the rooms and amenities may seem outdated but I can assure you they do the job just fine and the service was impeccable. We also liked the in resort restaurants and bar, very convenient!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TT from Ft Bragg NC

Great location and amenities

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Girls weekend out at the beach and we decided to stay at Compass Cove. We had a beachfront cabana, looking out over the ocean and one of the many pools of the resort. Our room was ground level and right accross from the indoor pool, which tends to be a littttle noisy at times. Children screaming running around from dusk till dawn.. that would be our only complaint. The comfort and location were great. Their free movie rental offer was awesome for an evening of stayin in and watching tv. Housekeeping was great and anything we ever asked for was brought right up. Staff was friendly and professional. We had a great stay at compass cove. Would recommend to anyone.. also they are renovating, some of the rooms and amenities may seem outdated but I can assure you they do the job just fine and the service was impeccable. We also liked the in resort restaurants and bar, very convenient!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Pools had nice warm water. Room was comfortable & clean.
Location: Hotel was right on the beach & had lots of pools. Many activities were within a few minutes drive away. Great location.
We had a good, clean room on the 1st floor across from 1 of the indoor pools. It was hard to see the beach as there was another pool right in front of our patio - 1st floor problem. We loved the pools - the water was nice & warm which we appreciated as it was March & cold & rainy out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities close to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Price was good, rooms clean, location good.
Cons: Would have liked better dining facilities there or close but there were plenty of good spots to eat within a short cab ride.
Our stay was good but we would have liked better dining facilities there or close by
3 out of 5
by leggman from Ontario, Canada

Large complex with covered parking area.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Free shuttle from the Airport.
Cons: DVD player didn't work.
DVD rental machine in the main area if it rains during your visit. If this hotel is full, try booking another hotel along Ocean Blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Boston

Nice property and very friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Great location and close to airpor
We were there for a weekend visit. Wonderful property with clean rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Baltimore, MD

Good, but not great

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Beach, Beach, and Beach!!
Hotel needs updating, everything was good but just not great. Enjoyed staff and the features and location of resort. But the rooms needed updated and some of the pools had some floating materials.