Ratings based on 2,506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach is nice

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Hotel not clean, I had to call them to bless my room after 2 days stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
I loved everything about this hotel, staff was excellent and friendly and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good hotel for families on a budget

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel had lots of extras to choose from, was in close proximity to all main attractions and had great food. Rooms were a bit dated and carpet and mattresses had seen better days but overall it was clean and decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location on the beach and close to airport
Cons: WiFi is slow
Crown Cove is a nice hotel right on the beach. Hotel staff very friendly. Room was clean and serviced daily. WiFi a bit slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Awesome place!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: All the water amenities, DVD movies rental, location, friendly staff
Cons: The Wi-Fi and the elevators as there were slow sometimes and really hot.
Location: Good location, Family Kingdom park, the Boardwalk and tons of attractions are a short drive from the hotel. There is plenty of public parking.
We had an amzing time at Compass Cove. We were able to check in as soon as we arrived, even though was two hours before the check-in time. We were on the 12 floor and the view was magnificent. We requested to be on a higher floor and the hotel staff took our request into consideration. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, especially the Murphy bed, the kitchen was fully equiped. The only inconvenient was that the Wi-Fi only worked well in the bedroom and was very poor in the living room. Other than that everything was awesome! It's the perfect resort for families with children. Our kids never got bored with all the water attractions available on the premises. The DVD movies rental is a bonus and it's perfect for rainy days. We will definetely come back to Compass Cove!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beach Access, Diverse number of pools

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the free unlimited dvd rentals and the easy access to restaurants.
Cons: I had requested a pack n' play multiple times & never received one. Being a family hotel, it should be ready to accommodate people w/babies
Location: Not far from Family Kingdom. Short cab ride to the Broadway Boardwalk area.
Hotel staff was very friendly. The restaurants within the hotels are convenient and moderately priced. The free unlimited DVD rentals are a plus for movie nights in your hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Beds are to small for the price I paid, I expected more. The breakfast should be free for guests or at least half price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compass Cove week

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: The parking is the worst part of the whole experience. Very bad and tight. Also, more employees supervising the pool area during the day is needed.
We love compass Cove for all of the pools! Great for our family of 4, with 2 teenagers. The area was kept clean, and every morning the staff was out early to clean up. We stayed for a week, and had a great time there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Superb hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My daughter and I spent 3 days of the best days at the compass cove, although we didn't partake in their food everything else they had to offer was outstanding! Very clean rooms with a great ocean view, excellent staff and plenty of pools and hot tubs when you get tired of the salt water.we are returning next summer for a longer stay. For the price and the location as well as the ease of getting to many restaurants you can't go wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice location.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
No real complaints. Hotel was nicely located to beach. Room was kind run down. Was nice to have a fridge in the room for my son's insulin.