Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark,OH

Off Season Stay in Condo room with Ocean view

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The balcony facing the ocean was my favorite part
The hotel was everything they advertised. Check in and check out was quick the room was great and very comfortable, the view was fantastic. The only reason I rated the condition of the facilities 4 is because of the heater in the front room it worked fine but the front fell off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location amenities and cleaniness
Cons: Fridge was noisy
Nice Room service was good.Bowling was expensive. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice resort with great amenities.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Last minute weekend getaway. Would definitely stay here again. With everything they have to offer at the resort, you doing have to leave for anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W.V.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The overall appearance, decorations and attention to many details.
Cons: I thought everything was great and would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of going to Myrtle Beach.
Location: Any restaurant one would want is very close and of course the beach is right there. What else would one want.
Was with a group of 15 celebrating the fiftieth wedding anniversary of one couple. We all agreed that Choral Beach Resort was a grand place to stay. We enjoyed both pools, the hot tub as well as the lazy river on tubes.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville Fl

Outside is awesome. Rooms were terrible

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Outside of hotel looks really nice. Rooms were filthy, bathroom was not clean. Outdated furniture and old furnishings. Old stove, refrigerator was banged up. Room had funny pesticide/carpet cleaner smell. We Stayed 4 days, our room was not vacuumed, I left some paper in the floor, it was not moved for 3 days. We found several bugs in the first room, which we flushed , and then complained to management. They were brash and rude, and did not offer to change rooms, find another property, and were still charging us for the nights stay "due to no evidence". One had bitten my daughter, so I insisted on room change. Don't stay if you are insisting on cleanliness, or updated decor/appliances. Definitely take some shower shoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom knoxville, tn

came to the beach just for a day

Posted Oct 12, 2014
so impressed with the hotel and all that it offered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cushioned lounge chairs very comfortable. Beautiful oceanfront pool. Nice outdoor entertainment. Towels for swimming convenient.
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable. Breakfast could be improved. Don't like the $250 credit card hold at check in if you book through third party.
Cushioned lounge chairs very comfortable. Beautiful oceanfront pool. Nice outdoor entertainment. Towels for swimming convenient. Overall hotel is clean and in good condition. Nice amenities onsite. The beds were not very comfortable. Breakfast could be improved. Don't like the $250 credit card hold at check in if you book through third party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The stay was good overall. Would stay there again. New bar is nice although not very busy when we stayed. That can be a good thing sometimes. Lots of pools. Building is older but still nice. All the staff I encountered where polite and always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Weekend at Coral Beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Everything about the hotel was wonderful. My husband and I took our 9 year old grandson and a friend of his for the weekend and we all had a ball. Thanks Expedia for helping us get the room arranged. We enjoyed every minute that we were there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little holiday.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Aside from the fact that there was only parking for one car (my friend and I met at Myrtle Beach), the stay was very enjoyable.