Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: as above.
Cons: as above.
Location: go ape was excellent. Food choices were super, Nice to sit on beach in evening and enjoy waterfront entertainment.
Nice location. Kitchenette area very nice. Multiple issues - fan noisy, flush valve to toilet kept falling off despite maintenance coming up to room on 2 attempts to fix. Frontdesk staff agreed to take care of issues but no follow up to issues. Fan issue back the next day and toilet issue eventually resolved on 3rd attempt. Cleaning of room varied often forgetting to leave wash cloths on one day, not enough towels on another or areas of room not cleaned or vacuumed. Would not return to hotel in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Hotel, close to beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: except cash at restaurant, gift shop etc
Location: close to places to eat other attractions
had very nice time, hotel staff was very accomadating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Weekend Trip to the Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Plenty of things to keep the kids occupied other than the ocean
Cons: More areas w/ good water pressure to rinse off sand from beach (2 stations and long wait times). Too crowded around pool area-need less lounge chairs
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and mini-golf on main roadway.
We made a last minute decision to go to the beach for the weekend and the kids had a good time. Spent equal amount of time in the ocean and pool areas. Oceanfront suite provided lots of space with wonderful views. The kitchen area allowed us to have food/leftovers in the room that would not be possible with typical rooms. The main pool area was busy and was hard to navigate around when trying to go to the play area for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We all had a wonderful time. We will be back soon. Really great for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The resort amenities were good and live music on the deck a definite plus. I would recommend this hotel to friends, being right on the beach is great!
Cons: WiFi is poor, elevators not so great.
Staff was great; very attentive. Especially JEAN who checked us in; she went out of her way to make us feel comfortable, called us when our room was ready to check in, and overall an excellent representative of service! Overall, our stay was very good. CONS: 1) there should be a sign or rule about guests "reserving" chairs at the pool with towels (it should be stated that it's first come, first serve, NO RESERVING CHAIRS)! Every morning at 6:30-7:00 am, although the pool was closed, guests went to each and every chair and placed their towels down but never used them until late in the day. This meant other guests who were actually trying to use the pool had nowhere to sit. This was extremely annoying to myself and many of the other guests I spoke with. 2) WiFi was terrible and needs upgrading; just "sits and spins".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not What it Seemed

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Nice staff, beautiful view, nice amenities. Old rooms and old refrigerator, torn up chairs, bad smell after air was turned down, sinks were clogging, bad rooms overall. Check out the very next morning. Was given a partial refund without penalty for the unused night but still ended up paying about $300 for less then a 12 hour stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Overpriced. Did not like the location, the resort, or the condition and cleanliness of the room. We have stayed in better locations for a lot less money in Myrtle Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

decent place for a family to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: nice place for kids to play and stay.
Cons: Rooms.
Location: a lot of restaurants and a lot of place to go and see.
our family decided to drive down to the beach for the father's day weekend at last min. We couldn't find a place near North Myrtle beach where we typically stay so we ended up with Coral Resort. In picture, rooms looked new and nice and clean. When we arrived, outside looked ok. You can tell it was built awhile ago. Busy street with crazy drivers and drunks reminded us why we don't come down to myrtle beach to stay. Check in was ok. Front Staff didn't tell anything about the hotel and where anything is located. She just gave me the room key and where to park. Once we got to the room, we all didn't like the smell and room was small. we have ocean front one bedroom suite. bathroom is small as well. Other facilities such as bowling alley, arcade, pool, etc are all family and kids friendly. a lot of things to do in the resort and they keep them clean and organized. Overall, the visit was ok. I do believe it is time for them to renovate the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So happy with our choice

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Picking a place is so intimidating w all the choices. We have been to myrtle several times but this place was really really great! Lots to do. No pools are over crowded. Great location. super clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all it was a terrible experience.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: would never stay there again
Over all a terrible experience. Hotel is fast to blame everything on Expedia. Wrong room type. Asked for King and recieved a room with pull down couch, 2 full beds. No king beds. No king available, Beds were hard! Pool indoor was like a sauna 140 plus degrees. When we talked to front desk they said no one else had complained. LOL we had talked to several people standing in the pool area who were complaining. The front desk and manager couldnt be bothered to get up and go look. we were standing by outside pool and everyone was complaing as well. Front desk said it was the guests are at fault because no one ever complains. Hotel also turned the other outdoor pool into another kid pool. NOT adult friendly anymore. Hotels room fees when you add all the extra fees pool fee surcharge taxes etc. should have treated like a 5 star awesome guest instead all the do is blame everyone else for their short comings. terrible experience.