Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
My one bedroom was a little small but very nice,the saff was very nice and helpful,I arrived from New York at 7:30am,check in was not until 4:00 but they let me check in at 10;00am,that was very nice of them,I'll stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Great Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It has all the accommodations of a home.
Cons: The pullout sofa bad mattress needs to be replaced. I recommend a TV be placed in each room so that the guest does not have to compromise the main TV
Location: The location was at 1550 Fawn Vista Drive, Surfside Beach, SC. The attractions were 20 to 30 minutes away, nothing close.
My family and I chose Myrtle beach as our yearly vacation spot very often. This year we decided to book our stay at a different location. The County Club villas were a mini home. It has all the accommodations, full kitchen, two baths and washer and dryer. The furniture was very modern and up to date. The facility was overall very clean. The indoor pool was great. If you are looking for a place that is secluded and is about 20 to 30 minutes from the main attractions, the Country Villas would be your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Rock Hill, SC

Really satisfied

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the second time my family and I have stayed there. We were so happy the first and second time we stayed at this hotel that we ended up buying a time share there. As for the location, it depends on what you want. I'm not crazy about being right on the beach because of all the rift that goes on around the beach front hotels. I under stand it but with two small children I'd rather not expose them to that, so being away from the beach front and not in Myrtle Beach it's self works great for us. It's not that far from the beach though so it's not enconvienant. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This resort also offers several different stiles of rooms which I liked very much. Over all we were extremely happy and can't wait for our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Rock Hill

Great last minute weekend

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Would come again. Was just a tinsy annoyed that he jets in the bathtub didn't work and that the kitchen garbage bags were tissue-thin and fall apart (after they require you to take out your own trash). I would just suggest that if you require your guests to take out their trash, then use a higher quality bag. That's all. Otherwise, really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from Florida

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The 2 bedroom villa was very spacious and well-stocked.
We found the villa very comfortable. The location was central to Myrtle Beach and Murrells Inlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was fine. I was checking out the areas for relocating. It provided a centralized point to cover the Myrtle Beach communities. Would stay there again. Price & value were about what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worked great for our needs and the kids loved the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

went on vacation to get REST AND DIDNT GET ANY!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: it was clean and we enjoyed having a kitchen
Cons: they could install darken curtains...so the street lights wont keep you awake....some people cant sleep with that much light in their room.
We were pleased with the villa...but we went on vacation so my family could get rest.....my husband and I were staying in the room with a king size bed....the bed was NOT comfortable and we were on the street side of the villa.....the street lights made the room so BRIGHT WE COULDNT SLEEP.....and there wasn't anything we could do about that.....also there was another family that stayed in the villa above us....every time they moved we heard it...we heard them walking, talking and watching the TV....they walked around their place until 2 am.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Virginia

Did not stay at Country Club Villas

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our reservation was made for Country Club Villas and when we got there to check in, we were told our reservation was made for Sandy Shores 3, there other location. BUT NO where on my confirmation email did it say that. The manager couldn't explain it, so we got NO answers on what happened to our reservation. We made our reservation because we needed an indoor pool for the 6 year old child. Sandy Shores 3 ONLY had an outdoor pool. There needs to be better communication to paying guests when there is a mistake on there end. They didn't offer us anything for the mix up.