Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
One day in our stay they failed to clean the room. Also one night at midnight had to call for more toilet paper. This should not be when we told them about this I was told we got a very good rate on the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Very Comfortable and Clean

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I loved the friendliness of the staff
Cons: nothing that I can think of
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was incredibly warm and friendly. It is just about 5 minutes from the beach and even though it is in a less flashy part of town, it is still a nice place to stay with your family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MORE then we bargained for.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: More then we hoped for
Cons: Area
Location: loads to do
Staff was excellent. Our room more then met our expectations. Will stay there again for sure and the price was GREAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast
The stay was wonderful I was skeptical at first when I read it was located beside a strip club. The only issue I had was the alarm went off around 1030am.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Good location but in a depressed area

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The staff were helpful and friendly, however this did it make up for the dated look and unclean look. When we checked in the room was without towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Shayne, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The Experience was great the breakfast was nice and the staff was on pint with everything I like the hotel in general and will recommend this to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

Dirty room

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff, the location was very weird, I was glad I was not traveling with little kids this hotel is right next door to an adult entertainment club.
Location: You ad to go out of your way to get back on the highway
I was told upon signing in that my room was still being cleaned so I needed to wait a few more minutes which was fine.got into the room and immediately noticed that there were crumbs on the carpet but was so tired I ignored them. Climbed into bed and went to sleep for a few hours.when I woke up my daughter and her friend asked me if my underwear were on the floor I said no I changed in the bathroom,I took a picture of them and went down and showed the front desk person who said asked the cleaning woman about them and she replied oh yeah I know they were there I told the guy that cleaned your room to make sure he got them up so apparently I didn't get a clean room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

OK to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: There was no maid service after the first night. We stayed 2 nights. I saw what looked like other people asking for towels too.
Location: It's ok.
The first room we were shown smelled of smoke. It was on the 1st floor. This is the third time I used the no cancel 20% off Expedia rate and the third time I was shown a room on the first floor. Usually we are never on the 1st floor. One hotel I stayed at, one we were able to get a refund and this one the lady at the counter moved us to another room. The lady at the desk was nice, the people running the breakfast were all nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was a great place for the price. I had issues with my key card but it was resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not booking again

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Staff unfriendly...got in the room toilet was running loudly in room beside ours, told staff they acted bothered by me asking them to take a look at it or move me to another room. Took twice for me to go down there for them to go fix the toilet...1 min fix took hour and a half to fix.