Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Clean an comfy

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This was our first time at this courtyard byMarriott. I must start with the very friendly staff as soon as you walk in. They were wonderful, very nice, and helpful. Now the rooms were very comfortable an very clean. I got a great nights sleep an im not a good sleeper. We didnt take advantage of any of the hotels amenities but its a great place. We just needed a place to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel on main strip

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel is very clean and has a modern decor. Breakfast in the Bistro is expensive compared to other breakfast places on Hwy 17. Gym is small and could use more machines (only has two treadmills, one arc machine and one bike). Staff is friendly. Had trouble finding the tv channels due to there being no TV guide (on screen or paper). Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: Excellent location. Minutes from Barefoot Landing entertainment area and short drive from Boardwalk on the Beach.
Overall positive experience. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Hotel is nice but a lil bit far from myrtle beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014
25 min driving from hotel to tourist area if you have a car it's ok but If you taking taxi $50 one way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Fun Fourth

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Price
Location: Not near the beach but near good food.
The hotel was good. The only thing I didn't like was the price. Considering what we paid the breakfast should be included and they should have free coffee in the lobby. It's several miles to Myrtle Beach proper but near a lot of the places we eat at so it balanced out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by turonia shultz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Lin from UK

Position not ideal.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Good beds and pillows very comfy.
Cons: Make pathway available to amenities or improve selection at hotel.
Location: Plenty to do near by as long as you have a car.
Too walk any where impossible. Although hotel near facilities no paths. This was hard because hotel food not good which meant taking car to restaurant not able to have a drink!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shelby lenten from evans mills ny

good value for services

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was very nice, however the laundry facility was down the entire time forcing us to locate other locations for that service. The food was good, but over priced. The service was exceptional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. Ealey from Myrtle Beach, SC

It was okay.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing bad to say. The lobby looks like it was recently updated but the hallways seemed dated and stale. The room were clean.