Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Great location close to Broadway at the beach!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great service and stay. Clean hotel and great staff. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late minute plans for labor day

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Only positive thing was close to Broadway at the Beach
Cons: Needs updating.
Cheapest rate we could find last min. weekend getaway. Overpriced for what you get. Lots of kids yelling and screaming everywhere. Hard to get a lil R & R.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Ryan Hamilton, Hotel Management
Hello, First and foremost thank you for sharing your experiences. As a Marriott property we consistently look to our guests for feedback on how we can continue to improve. I want to apologize for the noise issues you experienced over the holiday weekend. We take great pride in delighting our guests and we certainly work diligently to resolve issues as soon as they are brought to our attention. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area and we will certainly look to provide you a nice quiet room so you can get the R&R you are looking for. With fall right around the corner, and the family-friendly summer season behind us, I know we will have an opportunity to provide you a flawless stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: friendliness of staff
We enjoyed being close to the beach without the higher cost. Could walk to Broadway on the beach and that was a plus for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Place

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Room was overlooking the pool and everything was conducive to working in the room. Staff very accommodating.
Cons: They did have a problem locating the Expedia reservation, but gave me a room in the interim.
Location: Within driving distance of multiple restaurants and places of entertainment
Clean, well laid out and very accommodating to the business traveler. Good breakfast which was included for a $5.00 extra charge when booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksburg, WV

Very nice place close to Broadway at the Beach

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Staff was very friendly, place is very clean & it is in a great location. Had a very wonderful stay & will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring Md

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I had a nice stay at the hotel very clean and comfy place to stay for a few days of relax time I recommend to anybody great place .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from ithaca, NY

Good for what I needed

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Had to make an unplanned in Myrtle Beach and chose this place. Fortunately, the hotel had all a traveller needs and also is located of Broadway On The Beach, where we found tons of food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Ryan Hamilton, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words! We strive to provide everything a traveler could need and we are very happy that we met that expectation for you. We look forward to your next visit to Myrtle Beach and we hope that you will stay with us.