Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, and staff were very nice. Besides the lack cleanliness in the pool area the hotel was a nice place.
Cons: furniture in rooms needs to be upgraded. pool indoor and out need some maintenance work
Location: Most things are in walking distance from the hotel. lots for family to do
staff was very pleasant and nice to talk with. Great location fun for kids with water slides. Condition of pool area needs work. Concrete around hot tubs breaking apart, bricks sinking in creating trip hazards. piping lose. No bathroom facilities in the pool area had to go to lobby or back to room to use facilities. Housekeeping needs to work on cleaning pool area better. Lots of cigarette butts in the pool, lazy river and hot tub area. Dirty condoms in pool and hot tub area. Beach area had lots of empty water bottles and trash laying around. Should provide more trash cans in beach and pool area. Even though there are signs that say no food or drinks people still bring them and leave them laying around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Door was not secured. No daily room service. No ice machine. Staff not receptive to needs.
Location: Ok
View of the ocean was the only thing that bailed out the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, but outdated. Not worth the price

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, could see the water.
Cons: See above.
Location: Plenty restaurants and stores. Was not interested in pirate show.
The weather was cold, elevators were not working for a day. No breakfast or room service. Room was clean, but outdated. Limited cable. The carpet need replacing. Room was definitely not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sherriefrom Charlotte

A blast at the crown reef

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time Thanksgiving weekend! Our room was on point.front desk attendants so nice.My kids had a blast swimming and sliding on the water slides.Oh yea they have delicious hot wings.Definitely will stay here again.my kids agree too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel has several maintenance issues during our stay. Over all I give the hotel a 3.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Posted Nov 29, 2014
I booked this hotel just for the indoor water park and the waterslide was closed the whole time of my stay at the hotel was completely dissapionted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelafrom NC

A must stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and the room was PERFECT!!!!! Will most definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Plenty to do

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Water attractions and price
Cons: Updated mattresses, Keep towels out at pool
Location: Near everything
Plenty of things to do at the resort. Room was very clean but could use some more comfortable beds. Probably the worst I have seen in several years. Had to search for pool towels every time we went down to the pool, but in their defense the hotel was almost empty. Water attractions are very good and heated! Best in myrtle beach in my opinion. Stayed here a few years back and wasn't very pleased. This time it was really good. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Excellent service everyone was more than friendly and helpful, from check in through check out. Doug the night manager was absolutely the best. Thanks to all. Definite return trip!