Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buford, GA

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Good attention, close of everything, good x family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chase City,Va

I wouldn"t recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Pools were the only thing we liked.
Cons: Everything, needs to be up dated and they need to hire lots of people so rooms our finish on time of check in. Elevators were very hot no AC.
Location: Its ok, couple things to do but not a lot
This hotel was very disappointing right from the start.Waiting 2 hrs. after the time of check-in to get our key,well after 4 pm A lot of other people had to wait. There food in the restaurant was very expensive compare to other restaurants. The room didn't have towels upon arrival because laundry wasn't done. No soap,no coffee and wasn"t very clean. The last day found a roach.Would never stay again. Feel like we paid for just the pools and they were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for kids

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: see above
Location: everything was close by.
The hotel was a wonderful place for families. But there were some disappointing things with the hotel such as the elevators not working. . We were in building 3. Two evelators were rarely working are the same time. Leaving 11 floors of guests waiting for one that was usually full. Other issues that would be nice for quests would be a full sized mirror, some kind of TV guide, pens or paper to write notes. It's was a great vacation spot. And would recommend it to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Worn out

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel is more worn out looking than the pictures show. It wasn't as clean or nice as I thought it would be. Staff not helpful when I called about leaving my textbooks in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, NC

Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Had a great time & enjoyed the pool area. Didn't have to walk far to get to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Close the beach and pool and everything for kids
Location: Good
we had fun and nice experience , every body was nice people , we decide come back again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice location, close to the sights but not crowded

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel staff was excellent, room was very clean and the beach location was awesome. Building maintenance was a little rough and one elevator was broken most of our vacation. I have stayed in a few other places in town and this was definitely a better stay. I think the only thing that could beat it would be a new hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location, water park on site and price.
Cons: newer mattress, especially on the Murphy bed.
Location: Ocean front, close to shopping.
After reading the mixed reviews I was hesitant to book this hotel. The great price and the onsite water park won me over. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was nice even if the beds could stand new mattresses. It was clean and having a full kitchen was great. That said, I doubt I could have found a better deal for an ocean front hotel with so many amenities. I know because I spent hours looking. This was an awesome deal for the price and I will look at this hotel first next time we go to Myrtle beach. Only negative on the trip was someone stealing our beach mat from poolside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Great price, great location, will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Room good, location is great, service leaves something to be desired