Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond va

Worth it

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Not the greatest but not the worst, it was good enough. Only felt comfortable sitting on the Bed. Very last night a big was in the room but that was the only one we saw. We locked the door, housekeeping came while we were sleeping and kept trying to open the door after while we were sleep. Other that than that everything was good
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthonyfrom Pennsylvania

Disgusting hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
filthy and cannot get any service from the staff. broken light bulb in lamp, called nobody ever came to fix it. I had to take it out myself so my kids would not get cut. Cigarette ashes in bathroom in a no smoking room. entry door was falling off the hinges. had to put shoulder into it to get it to open or close. room smelled like a wet dog. The place looked as if it had not been maintenance for years. The elevator floor was very weak an squishy. very unsafe. The shower had less pressure than rain water.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Great Gramafrom Myrtle beach

Not good at all

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
No coffee pot carpet very dirty it took over an hour to get enough water to give six year old abath and scariest of all when you turn on hairdryer the air conditioner would go off. My family and I will not stay there again .And please do not get on the elevator it makes awful noises.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by David Wallacefrom Anchorage Alaska

Garbage Dump

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most undesirable location to stay. Check in time late by 1 hour due to management and housekeeping. Arrival witnessed garbage bags thrown into back of truck from third floor, pest technician going through rooms. The room had electrical tape to hold lamps together, no slip mats in shower, shower rust and unstable shower temperature. This stay would be rated at -10 and should not be visited.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melaniefrom NC

Not so much

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very old hotel in need if a major facelift. The only thing going for it was being ocean front. The whole face of the air conditioner was lying on the floor. There was a worn out used rag hanging from the shower curtain rod. The bathroom itself was in horrible condition. The TVs were out dated and most channels came in fuzzy. The guy working the desk at check in was wonderful. He was so nice and helpful. However, the woman who was there in the morning was very rude and less than hospitable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loganfrom Ohio

inexpensive but dirty

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't get the non-smoking room we reserved and were charged a $15 registration fee. They also required $100 cash deposit that was refunded when we left. The room was not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Riviefrom Sanford,North Caroliuna

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good, but there was only a hand full of guest there but we were given a room on the 4th floor. We could not hear or see the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brookefrom Michigan

Awesome hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff there, it was a great location. Room cleaning didn't come to our room a couple of times, but the front desk helped us with anything we needed. The pool could use a little cleaning once a day. It was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beckyfrom Kentucky

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again. The staff were very nice and the rooms were decent. Bathroom was a little small but other than that we had a great weekend stay.