Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turn on the fridge an air!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: Turn on the air conditioning and air conditioning before guests arrive.
Location: Beach is close by. We didn't go, were just hitting a hotel for the night on our way through.
Not the worst hotel if you are looking for 'cheap', it's surprisingly good if you come at it from that perspective. The grounds were well-kept and the pool area is nice. The inside of the hotel is pretty shoddy, still not the worst. The guy at the front desk was very cool, but the room was pretty ratty. Might have been a lot nicer if the air conditioning had been on, it would not have felt as muggy and dank. Worst part was the fridge was unplugged, opened to find stench and insects. So much for keeping our drinks cold, ewww. Then again, we paid like $62 for the night. Seems like anything under $100 these days is signing a waiver to some basic comforts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant, SC

Good for price

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, clean rooms
I stayed at this hotel when I got back to Myrtle Beach from a late flight. It was fairly near the hotel. The person at the front desk was already there when I arrived, and check in was quick and easy. The room wasn't bad for the price. It was clean, but my bed frame was broken, so I was a little uncomfortable. Overall this is a good hotel. It isn't really near the beach, but it isn't too far (a 10 minute drive). Great place to stay if you are going to or coming from the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was not Pleasant.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovation might be helpful.
Very old rooms.. Bed spread was filthy. Bathroom is not clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Black mold everywhere, room service never showed up, bathroom counter had permanent stains all over it, and when I first went to check in somebody had already signed the piece of paper saying I had checked in hours prior, but it definitely wasn't my signature. So I had to spend another half an hour at the front desk waiting for the clerk to move me into another room. Definitely won't be going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo

one nite

Posted Aug 24, 2014
hotel needs complete overhaul mold stained linen just overnite a place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, dirty, frightened my family

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The front desk staff was not friendly or knowledgable. The room was not clean, sheets weren't cleaned. Would not stay here again under any circumstance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danville va

Ok

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Ok it was as expected cheap. Decent pool was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
horrible time. town is empty and hotel is old and outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

NIce hotel close to all Myrtle Beach attractions.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Close to all the Myrte Beach attractions.
Cons: Beds could be a little bit better
We found this hotel very nice despite the reviews that we read prior to booking our trip. The room was clean. The pool and spa were very clean and the hotel was quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, this is not for you, but if you are looking for a reason priced hotel - this is for you. The only complaint we have is the weather wasn't the best for Myrtle Beach- rainy and/or cloudy for 5 days, but that wasn't the hotels fault. We found the attractions very accessible from the hotel all within 10-20 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Get a new staff
The person who checked me in was not a nice person, has a very bad attitude and needs to be replaced. I would never ever stay there again.