Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We loved staying here and plan to return! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because you have to park across the street and walk a fair distance every time you leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn

good family hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: A lot to do to keep you and your kids occupied.
Cons: We were there during a cold snap and the waterpark was too cold. And you have to go outside to get back to your room even if your in the waterpark.
Location: A ton of things to do to keep kids and teens occupied. Aquarium, wax museum, Ripleys, Wonderworks, amusement park, shows.
Nice big room, hotel right on the beach, has a waterpark, a starbucks, a regular restaurant, ping pong, shuffleboard, billiards. NEGATIVE = Waterpack is split into 2 parts, one part in each building, so if you want to use both parts you have to leave one area and walk across a lot and into the other park. Inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very nice. Loved the view. and Jacuzzi tub. Full kitchen and washer and dryer. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The cafe was great. Check-in went smoothly. The room did not have coffee. No Ice maker was found. Staff was friendly and the helpful. The hot tub spa was very cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mooresville, NC

Waiting to go back

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, valet service, room size, kitchenette and friendly staff.
Cons: A bit more house cleaning. We are fussy about that.
Location: I liked being a short drive from all the areas we wanted to visit.
We loved the valet service right from the start ! The water park and whirlpool area was used over and over again. We were even able to use the room's washer/dryer combo. Since we are late night snackers the kitchenette was well appreciated. Any attractions we wanted were only a short drive away. We can't wait until our next Myrtle trip and our stay at the Dunes.....during warmer weather !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Will be back!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Went for a long weekend stay with two kids and they had a blast!! It was freezing cold, but the indoor water parks made for good, warm fun! The room was very spacious and clean. I can't wait until November when we will likely be going again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, New York

Close to the beach. That's about it.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Especially disoppointed with room and staff , never going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Older room but nice. Wonderful indoor water park. Coffee shop on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntersville NC

Nice in door pools and water slides for kids

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Awesome place to stay if you have kids. Nice indoor pool and water slides. Got a great deal on the room too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is great!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Theresa at check in was awesome! She was so helpful & friendly! The complex itself is a bit spread out & the indoor swimming area had so much chlorine that it burnt my eyes & I only stayed in that area for 10 min. The room was clean & very nice! Overall not a bad experience