Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lynahs from summerville

excellent mini vacation

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was one of the best hotels I stayed at. Everything from the staff, rooms, managers reception, and can't forget the breakfast buffet was top notch. I enjoyed myself and was very impressed once I arrived. Will most definitely stay again during spring 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Startt from Severna Park MD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect place for families with small children

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location. Staff
Cons: More adult and older teens activities
Location: We were there over Christmas so not as much open but the hotel is close enough to everything but far enough to be away from the crowds.
Hotels was nice. Good location away from all the crowds but not too far away from all the activities on the strip. Our children are older so not as much to do at hotel as for smaller children. The pools and slides are perfect for smaller kids. The location on the beach was great. Great views from the rooms too. The room had all the amenities for a longer stay. We will definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GETMDT from Chantilly, VA

Overlooking the beach!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Overlooking the beach! Just a beautiful sound waves crashing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MD from Lexington, SC

Worth a Look

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for an overnight but we were quite satisfied with this property. It isn't the standard Embassy Suites configuration and it is oddly situated in a gated community but the staff was excellent and helpful. The room was very clean as was the rest of the property. Since we stayed in December, it wasn't crowded at all. It is close enough to North Myrtle Beach attractions to make it convenient. There is a Starbucks in the lobby area and the breakfast was decent. The bed was comfortable. There is a side facing balcony with doors to the living area and the bedroom which gave a good view to the ocean. We'd stay here again. Too many beach hotels have evidence of weathering but this property didn't have any such issues. Again, great front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jennifer from Raleigh, NC

Great place

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would Definitely Recommend. Amazing Breakfast Buffet Included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William Saulsberry from NC

happy

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jimmy from Charleston, SC

Big rooms, needs updating

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price of this room was similar or more expensive than the Marriott and Hilton. You are paying for beachfront location and of course the suite. The hotel is dark, with ancient decoration, and not on par with those hotels in terms of service or luxury. We chose it for the suite, which is a living room with foldout couch and mini-kitchen (mini-frig and microwave), separate bedroom, and bath. Although it desperately needed updating, the room was clean and functional. The breakfast was much more than your average buffet, including omelets to order. The balcony had nice ocean view from our 12th floor room and access to balcony was from both rooms of the suite. There is no indoor pool, but it looks like there is some kind of waterpark. The hotel is inside a large gated neighborhood. It is very close to the gate, and the gate had no wait at all so was no hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT HOTEL AND STAFF BREAKFAST WAS GREAT WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by millz from charlotte, nc

Very enjoyable

Posted Nov 8, 2013
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and I would definitely stay again.