Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

Near perfect location. Less than average stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The location is good. It puts you right in the middle of everything you'll need and want. We walked on the beach every morning. Breakfast was ok...
Cons: Staff, cleanliness, updates
Location: Great. We loved that we could see the beach from the patio and hop in the van and go to museums and to the grocery store without having to travel far.
Rooms were ready 2 hours late and staff hotel staff were not accommodating in this regard. I reserved 3 rooms at the expedia rate but they were only trying to give me 2 saying that I cancelled 1 of them. Which, I had not. The manager at the front desk told me on that day that she will look more into the situation and accommodate me accordingly. I have been home for over a week and I still have not heard from her. The hotel is old and in need of some major updating. Clean? Forget it. We waited 2 hours after check in for the rooms to be ready only for us to have to clean them ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Wish the beds would have felt a little more luxurious because the hotel was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a standard Embassy Suites.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is dated and could use a facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n.c

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Clean room, great breakfast, excellent hotel staff, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront, great view with balcony

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Very large Suite with a balcony.
Cons: Hotel Does not offer on demand movies. Breakfast foods were cold (ie. grits & oatmeal).
Location: Great location, beach, close to Tanger Outlet mall and Pirates Voyage.
Nice view from 16th floor. Our 8 year old loves having her own room and tv. Staff was all great and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debrafrom Lexington,N.C.

To short a trip to complain and see action taken.

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smell N hall. Room very dusty floorboards. Towels had brown stains. Desk chairs had nasty stains in it. The floor by the bed is uneven . Bathroom floor uneven. Heating system was loud when running.Weekend prices to high.fix 809. It needs repairs. Breakfast was nice friendly people , nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sionafrom SUMTER SC

A WONDERFUL ANNIVERSAY GETAWAY.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS OUR 24TH WEDDING ANNIVERSAY. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY, FROM THE WARM WELCOME AT THE FRONT DESK TO THE WONDERFUL BREAKFAST. I HAVE ALREADY SHARED OUR EXPERIENCE WITH MY SISTER AND SHE PLANS TO VISIT FOR A GETAWAY WEEKEND. WE PLAN TO COME AGAIN REAL SOON.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with it all and can't wait to return soon! Loved the patio door balcony access from bedroom and the decor and furniture. Breakfast buffet was very well stocked. Pool area was nice and beach views were great. Parking was easy and Starbucks was convenient. Vanity has double sinks, but shower area was just ok. Staff were pleasant. No issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little old but fabulous