Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort Wayne in

Nice hotel easy access to beach great for kids

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Room is to small for big family 2 beds but small for 2 adults and 2 kids is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to take your family

Posted Jul 28, 2015
........................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great Family Vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2015
My husband, me and 2 eight year old kids stayed in a Kind suit ocean front room. Beautiful view of pools & beach, very clean room and very Spacious. Nice breakfast, might get crowded during busy time but we headed early to breakfast so it was great. Make sure to bring your own towels so u can reserve with them places on the pool early. If u dont, u might not find a place to sit on the pool very nice pools, live music & DJ, nice atmosphere. My kids loved the kids water park & lazy river. We rented beach chairs & umberalla for $35 a day. U get a discount if u rent more than one day. U could bring ur own chairs if u dont want to spend money. Easy access to the beach. 1 min walk from pool to beach. Kids activity center is fun, my daughter got a hair warp there. 20 min drive to Broadway on the beach, a very nice place to hangout at night for the whole family with lots to do. Starbucks in hotel and lots of resturants & fast food around hotel. Only draw backs is late room cleaning, pools get a little dirty when crowded, staff could work on being more friendly to guests. Otherwise great place for family vacay, kids loved it would def go back there just make sure u get oceanfront rooms preferably top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice beach, TERRIBLE pool facilities!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The facilities are very nice, the restaurants were very good and the entire staff was outstanding, very friendly and always ready to help.
Cons: The pool security and the managers reception.
Location: Right on the beach and close to the pier, which had some nice nightly entertainment.
After check-in we were headed to the pool area with our bright green pool wrist bands which are supposedly required to use the pool, to our surprise there were no chairs left at the pool and looking around, a great no. of people had no wrist-bands, and nobody was there to check on these people who obviously were NOT paying guests. So we headed to the beach where we had to pay $35 for 2 chrs. & umbrella, on top of the RESORT fee, there was no discount for staying there, and the second day was no better. When you pay top dollar you expect security to enforce the rules and we never saw this happen, a few hotels away at the Hilton they checked out everyone to make sure they belonged there, once people know they can get away with not paying they will flock to the pool daily as there is no effort to stop them. I do understand the reason for the beach fees but even a small discount for guests would at least make it seem like you were someone different for staying at the hotel. The managers guest reception was just as bad as the entire bar area was full of children, you had to get in line at the bar and then had no place to sit. Once again we just left and went to another hotel to enjoy a relaxing before dinner drink. To me bar areas are not for children. To be honest we have stayed at a few Emb. Sutes. and never encountered these problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SC

Great location just steps from the beach.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Its location and amenities.
Cons: Parking is a bit of a challenge. A large number of slots are reserved for check in with a 15 minute time limit, which seems like overkill.
Location: The resort is convenient to all the Myrtle Beach attractions. Broadway at the Beach is just 7 miles away. Barefoot Landing is 3 miles away.
Very kid friendly and safe with great amenities. Excellent breakfast each morning and very nice manager's reception daily. Wonderful waterpark and activities for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We loved this Embassy and will be back again

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location friendliness of staff cleanliness
Cons: Not sure
Location: Visit family
Couldn't ask for a better place to stay the weather turned out great and we loved the pools and lazy river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
My husband and I have been on many vacations. This is somewhere we will definitely be back to. We loved our stay and the hotel was great! The staff members were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location on the beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Great location, free breakfast, happy hour cocktails and shuttle rides.
Cons: The beds were a little too bouncy for me.
Location: Golfing, outlet shopping, hanging out at the beach.
The staff go out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. This hotel is great for families with the splash park pool and for couples since there are two other pools on the property to enjoy. We were there during Memorial Day holiday and we never had a problem finding a chair at the pool, or ordering food and drinks. The complimentary breakfast was perfect - yes they had the same food everyday, however there was a made to order omelet or egg station and I couldn't have asked for more. Complimentary cocktails from 5 - 7? Who even does that? It doesn't get any better than that. The room was comfortable with a bedroom, sitting room kitchenette and the private balcony that overlooks the ocean. This is a Hilton property and they provide a free shuttle to and from the hotel to many restaurants and shops. We had a fabulous time and will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice Resort, Mediocre Food

Posted May 26, 2015
Everything was great except the food. The customer service was very helpful and accommodating, the resort was very nice, the view (even though it was partial) was nice, and I probably would return. The only discomforting part was the food. It really did not live up to the standards of what a resorts cuisine should be. I ordered room service the first night I was there. First off, it was a challenge to even the place the order.. The room service rep was acting like I was speaking another language. Then the food took over an hour to come to my room. They brought the wrong desserts and substituted my fries with tater tots because they were out of fries.. What?! The Room Service gentleman was nice though and did eventually replace my desserts. The crazy part? For two avg sized people, the bill for mediocre food was $110!!!! Order food from outside and everything else is good. The resorts pools, lazy pool, beach, view, and Starbucks Coffee are all great and worthy to repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels