Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean, Friendly, and Walking distance to Broadway

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We only stayed one night but the hotel was nice. The staff were friendly and it was clean. I was skeptical as I had booked a hotel several years back online but this was just what we needed. We would defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We had a nice experience and the staff was on point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was enjoyable and I would stay there again. Clean rooms, great breakfast staff. My only issue would be some of the staff at the front desk. Maybe they were having a bad day or just busy but they were not friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 29485

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: Breakfast food offered Size of beds in the rooms - too small
Front desk person was not friendly. The room was ok but not anything spectacuar; not for the price you are paying for a night's stay. The pool area was very nice and big. Great for summertime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chas. Girl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from South Carolina

Great Weekend Away

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: General Cleanliness was great!
Cons: All hotels should publicize when bike week is, because we didn't realize we were going to be there during bike week and some things were crowded
Location: You can walk to a Brazilian Steakhouse and Planet Hollywood. A beautiful shopping, eating, and entertainment "boardwalk" area is across a main road
My husband and I took a weekend trip to Myrtle beach, not so much for the beach but to just spend some quality time together. This was a great area that, although still touristy, provided a variety of places to eat and was not overly crowed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Molly from South Carolina

Not up to expectations

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
For what we paid we expected a lot more. The location is great if you need to be near Broadway on the Beach but the rooms were a disappointment. My bed was like a sponge, old and worn out. The lighting in the bathroom was poor (the sink is in the room). I would expect to pay under $100 a night tops for this hotel. Sadly we paid a lot more. The staff is nice but can't make up for the so-so rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from California

Great for visiting Broadway

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right across the street from the Broadway center, so we would just walk over. The breakfast was pretty good too -- it had eggs, sausage and waffles in addition to toast, cereal and yogurt. You'll need to drive to the beach, however, because it's just a little too far for walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by G.K from Myrtle Beach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuck D from Havelock,NCConvenent location to attactions

Convenent to attactions

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Clean room,breakfast best I've had at any hotel stay in past two years. Will stay here again.