Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff was friendly, rooms were very nice and clean. The indoor pool was small but practacly had it to ourselves so it was plenty. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. Overall experience was very nice. Defiantly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Good hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The counter staff were very friendly and helpful, the free breakfast selection was great.
Cons: The air conditioner leaked and caused the room to have a musty smell, the pool is way to cold and several of the listed cable channels didn't work.
Location: It's very close to the beach as well as all of the Ripley's attractions, as well as countless dining areas.
The rooms are a bit too small in my opinion, the clerks were very friendly and helpful but the housekeeping staff were all stand offish and a bit rude. The free breakfast was great, the kids really liked the make your own waffles. The hotel is quite a bit outdated and could really use a remodel/update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Not too far from the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Bed was very hard, but bathrooms were clean. The hotel overall wasn't the cleanest, but was ok for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying at the Fairfield Inn - North Myrtle Beach

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel is pleasant looking
Cons: read about my experience
Location: Lots of eating places and shopping nearby
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. My biggest complaint was the full sized bed being passed off as a queen size bed. Was told that this was a "hotel queen." Room had only one chair, no microwave, refrigerator without a freezer and bathroom without exhaust fan. Felt like we were booked into a room that was meant for one person. Only 3 towels and bathcloths.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

One night stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Easy check in and out front desk pleasant Morning breakfast nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Fan in bathroom did not work! Air conditioner made a loud poping noise all through the night and the room was really stuffy feeling?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Had a great time, comfortable setting. Rooms were clean, bed very comfortable, only downfall was the indoor pool water was freezing cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex, nc

Awesome

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Just a nice hotel didn't have to worry about noise.anything you wanted to know front desk would tell you.breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo Florida

Wonderful staff and amenities = wonderful stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly which made our stay comfortable and worth while. Anything and everything is close by from shopping, to restaurants, and the beach. The only downside and not that big of a deal was the pool and hot tub was on the cool side and a little tough to adjust to. Everything else was great and we will be back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the location sucked!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, but the rooms was real small. But the price was some what fair. It had a small indoor pool.